We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 👌”

Isabella's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Lamberts Bay
Price range: R 5 - R 317
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Family style restaurant, located right in the heart of the harbor with a beautiful view of the local Bird Island right in front of you.Has been around for over twenty years. Wide variety menu ranging from seafood, sushi and pizzas to delicious curries, steaks and even something just for the kids. Come and experience true West Coast charm here with us!
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

I'm not big on fish, but enjoy a bit of calamari and prawns from time to time. Last night I had the Seafood Platter for One and I enjoyed everything on my plate. My husband had their award winning hake, which was huge and very tasty.
We went back for breakfast this morning and once again enjoyed our meals.
On both occasions the service was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Miracles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

A unusual stop to Lamberts Bay on our Namakwaland Tour, resulted in a lunch appointment at Isabellas. The view, the offering, the staff and the hosts were all amazing and did not disappoint. Fresh fish, great chips and a lovely chocolate cake were on the menu. Thumbs up to the leadership team who’ve issued back packs to their entire team, so Isabella’s is advertised as the team walk home between shifts. Also, top notch seeing the different shifts working at the restaurant and keeping as many local inhabitants employed as possible.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank garybowler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Very friendly welcomed at the door. Great venue and warm atmosphere. The service was excellent, quick, friendly and the food scrumptious!
Ample parking place and the view over the harbour pleasant.
The menu selection fits the seafood orientated restaurant.
Will surely visit again and highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarelKriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

Very nice food! Good value for money, excellent seafood, pizza and curry! Would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant!!!!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank handrea2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Limited wine list, calamari poppers were super tough. R600 crayfish was over cooked and DRY. The experience was a total disappointment

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank leeleephillips777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Isabella's Restaurant also viewed

Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 
Lambert's Bay, Western Cape
Lamberts Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Isabella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.