We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

Visiting Lambert's Bay out of season is more than i could ever expect long stretches of untouched coast, with the most Beautiful Clean Beaches, and stumbling upon an absolute Gem like Malkoppan Caravan and Camping park that i got the details of from the friendliest people i have encountered in many years, a quick call and Ian told me to please use the cottage the keys are in the door he will see me tomorrow....What???? It felt like stepping into the 1800's when i set foot inside this Cottage, it could probably withstand most things this harsh nature can throw at it. The intermittent power cuts does nothing but let you take a step even further back in time AMAZING, ended up staying 3 or 4 days with my little travel companion Yorkie Cleopatra, the wild thrusts of the waves beating the untouched shoreline echos over the railway line and road that seperates you from this piece of Heaven, but this dissapears as soon as you set foot on the Beach where the Famous Muisbosskerm Open Air Restaurant sits like a big old beautiful ship that ran aground some 100 years earlier, phenomenal place and people.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gerritgoosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

A big open camp site opposite the restaurant adjacent to the coastal road. Spacious and open. Not sure what it is like in windy weather. Peaceful and had quiet a night. The ablution and shower facilities are clean and excellent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2019

This caravan is situated about 5km outside Lamberts Bay and directly opposite the famous Muisbosskerm open air restaurant. The road is now tarred all the way to the campsite. The sites are fairly level for the most part and some are well grassed whilst others are sandy. No shade trees here. Most sites have an electrical point and taps are dotted around the campsite. The ablutions are not the greatest but they are adequate. There is a small launderette on site and a scullery. There is no shop at the campsite. Given its location it is well worth a visit. It is very safe here as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at Malkoppan twice while visiting Muisbosskerm.It is ideal just over the road so you can walk there and back if you want to.The camping sit is very convenient and the chalet we stayed in the last time was great.They had a market there with good music and food so we were thoroughly entertained.Good value for money and a convenient place to stay.Lambertsbaai is not far and with the road tarrednow,it make it easy to go for a nice breakfast or just enjoy Lambertsbaai as well.We will definitely use it again as soon as The Muisbosskerm is due for a visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank chrisvdm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very pleasant, well maintained camp site. Ample camping pitches, private with hedging or central and open.
The ablution blocks were some of the best we’ve seen, clean, well maintained and pleasant, with decent showers and toilets.
And easy walkable access to Muisbosskerm Open Air Restaurant, which is a must to visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leslct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews