We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2019

This caravan is situated about 5km outside Lamberts Bay and directly opposite the famous Muisbosskerm open air restaurant. The road is now tarred all the way to the campsite. The sites are fairly level for the most part and some are well grassed whilst others are sandy. No shade trees here. Most sites have an electrical point and taps are dotted around the campsite. The ablutions are not the greatest but they are adequate. There is a small launderette on site and a scullery. There is no shop at the campsite. Given its location it is well worth a visit. It is very safe here as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed at Malkoppan twice while visiting Muisbosskerm.It is ideal just over the road so you can walk there and back if you want to.The camping sit is very convenient and the chalet we stayed in the last time was great.They had a market there with good music and food so we were thoroughly entertained.Good value for money and a convenient place to stay.Lambertsbaai is not far and with the road tarrednow,it make it easy to go for a nice breakfast or just enjoy Lambertsbaai as well.We will definitely use it again as soon as The Muisbosskerm is due for a visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank chrisvdm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is a very pleasant, well maintained camp site. Ample camping pitches, private with hedging or central and open.
The ablution blocks were some of the best we’ve seen, clean, well maintained and pleasant, with decent showers and toilets.
And easy walkable access to Muisbosskerm Open Air Restaurant, which is a must to visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank leslct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Campsite is over subscribed. Toilets not sufficient for amount of campers. Ablutions not cleaned regularly. Rubbish also piled up over the weekend. Owner also not really interested in the ablution situation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vaughanm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We were very surprised when we unexpectedly stayed at this caravan park. Our travelling plans suddenly changed when we heard the famous Muisbosskerm open-air restaurant was open the evening we planned to pass Lamberts bay. The very friendly lady from Muisbosskerm informed us that they do have camp sites across the road from the restaurant. We decided to first have a look at the camp site and then confirm if we will be booking for dinner.
From the road it did not look very inviting but we were pleasantly surprised. The camp sites are very big and the bathrooms were great! They also have a laundry room where you can use the coin-operated washing machines (a fantastic luxury when you have been camping for days!).
The combination of the camping site and great open-air restaurant just across the road is fantastic. Will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Johanniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews