We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Honeymug, Branton

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Powburn, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Darloheeb
Fuerteventura, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent cottage. Facilities on site and in cottage fab. Area beautiful and peaceful.
Squeaky stairs but being upside down was excellent with a toddler

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Squeaky stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's really appreciated. Hope to welcome you again in the future!

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEcoastma...
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab location, lovely family holiday ”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our family holiday in this great cottage. All the facilities we required were provided and a nice touch was the welcome basket. It's kept to a high standard and is very comfortable which meant we had a relaxing time. We enjoyed the other facilities also, tennis, gym, swim pool, sauna, table tennis etc. There's plenty to do here or just do nothing and relax. Fabulous! Only thing is it doesn't have its own private garden to sit out in. We just sat and enjoyed the sunshine in the courtyard which is pleasant enough. Booked up again for next year :-)

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks for the feedback! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

John
Cosy Retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeGum
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, facilities are excellent. Kids loved being able to go for a swim (splash about), hopefully we didn’t annoy others in the pool. The cottage was very good, everything we could have needed was there.

Thank you for providing a nice base to explore a part of the world I enjoyed as a child (lived in Blyth and my parents would take us to Cragside/Simonside on weekends).

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come back soon!

John
cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dukkykaz
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect tranquility”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Honeymug and couldn't have been mote impressed. My friend and I were celebrating our birthdays and found it difficult to get out of the hot tub! We had a few lovely meals out in Alnwick and one in Eglingham. First class facilities and a few lovely peaceful days. Thanks Becky and Fraser.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect weekend”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a perfect family weekend at Honeymug Cottage. Loved the cottage and all the personal touches, cute food basket with bread, jams, juice milk, shower gels and shampoos, washing up liquid etc, they had everything covered. Facilities on sight were fab for us all, my 13 year old son usually finds everything other than his xbox a bore, but we all had great family fun playing footy, tennis, swimming, the games room was fab and we pretty much had sole use of all the facilities. Even down to board games in the cottage in front of the log burner in the evening. We will defiantly be back. Had a nice meal at the pub in Powburn, only minutes away in the car. Honeymug cottage offers a peaceful location with lots to keep everyone happy. 10 out of 10 :))

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and spa facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.