We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
577
84
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
577
84
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry hot pools hot springs one night little extras pamper package dvd library spa bath thought of everything great place to stay stay there again short walk bedroom unit south island plunger coffee new zealand the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely night away in the 2 bedroom family unit. Perfect with 2 little children. Very spacious and comfortable.
Excellent service from the owners, very friendly and welcoming. Lovely breakfast bought to the room, lots of dvds to choose from to watch for us and the kids. Very close walk to pools, and shops. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settlershanmer, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks Alicia for taking the time to post a review,it is much appreciated. We hope the children enjoyed the private courtyard and used the swings. Look forward to seeing you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is a perfect motel if you want to be close to the town centre and especially close to the springs. The rooms are very tidy and everything is place for you to have a relaxing evening. There is also a free laundry service there which is great when your on the move.

To only downside is the car park is a bit tight as well as the rooms being a little bit cramped especially if you have a baby, but over all a great stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settlershanmer, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Our car parks are generous in width space but agreed were not designed for today's longer vehicles but are adequate in most cases. Babies and related gear certainly take up considerable space so with some advance notice we try to suggest a larger room and if we can will offer a free upgrade for repeat guests.
Kind regards
Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to have a four day weekend in NZ. We picked Hanmer Springs as our base. It is a quaint ski town in the northern Canterbury region. Our hotel was fantastic. Lots of little extras in the room that are not expected but are appreciated. Our host Alan was a mine of information and even booked us dinner at No31 to ensure we got a table Saturday night. Our bed was super comfy and we slept really well. The lounge was set up well and the kitchenette was well laid out. The towels were super soft and the water pressure was second to none. We had such a wonderful time I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank richam6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settlershanmer, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review we really appreciate it. Hanmer Springs for 4 days was a great decision as so many people tell us when they check out that they wished they had stayed longer. See you next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed with Alan and his team at Settlers Motel during our weekend in Hanmer Springs and our initial plan of staying for one night turned into two nights!!

We could not fault the level of service, quality and cleanliness provided. Exceptional knowledge and advice of the local area added benefits to our stay and enjoyment of the area.

Alan went out of his way to provide hospitality and service which exceeded our expectations and was greatly appreciated.

Definitely recommend and we look forward to returning and staying here on our next visit to Hanmer. 10/10.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwi198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settlershanmer, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

We appreciate your positive review, thank you and we look forward to welcoming back for another stay sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Customer service was excellent and provided lots of local tips that proved to be very helpful. Lovely views to the mountains and very close to all amenities. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
settlershanmer, Owner at Settlers Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Your positive feedback helps other guests make the difficult decision on where to stay in Hanmer Springs much easier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews