We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax and recharge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevelnk
Tugun, Australia
1 review
“Great place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, peaceful and tranquil. John and Fizzie looked after all of our needs and made us feel very welcome. We were able to relax and enjoy the surrounding property. Views were amazing and the sunset was awesome. We will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so humbled you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back at any time. Warmest Fizzie & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deballeng...
Queanbeyan, Australia
1 review
“A great spot”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The railway carriage is a surprisingly roomy spot perched on a hilltop with spectacular views. Host Fizzie was welcoming and full of information about the local area. The carriage is not far from town and the Eumundi market, as well as being close enough to Noosa and the Sunshine Coast if you feel like a swim at the beach - although there is also the pool to cool off in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thanks for this review Deb. We look forward to meeting you both again when you are once more up our way.
Warmest Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanstev...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Idylllic Place to Recharge”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What an amazing place. It was just so beautiful with such a wonderful feeling. This is a fantastic place to rest the mind, recharge the body and rejuvenate the soul. Nature is right on the doorstep with birds and frogs giving an incredible sound track to listen to. Eumundi and Noosa are so close but you are away from all the craziness - just perfect.
Fizzie is an amazing host - so welcoming and a lovely person.
If you are thinking about staying here - DO IT!!
Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Susan and Steve

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Wow!! Thank you for this amazing review. And yes, definitely looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Warmest Fizzie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenther...
1 review
“Wonderful nice Accommodation in nature location with very friendly Owners”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We was happy in this beautiful Home "Harmony-Hill Station" with our family.
We have had all what we need, a nice home, a beautiful nature on a hill near eumundi, the beach noosa, australia zoo.. and lovely Owners, Fizzi and John.
So we hope to stay in Harmony hill by ournext trip from germany to australia!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Guenther. We so enjoyed getting to know you and your family during your stay and certainly look forward to welcoming you all back again. Warmest Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashmark2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing find!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved this unique first class train carriage converted into a two bedroom home. The bush setting and salt water pool were a bonus, but sitting with a glass of fine wine, taking in the view from Lovers Leap at sunset, overlooking the entire Eumundi surrounds was truly an amazing experience. Loved our stay! We'll be back. Thanks Fizzy and John for sharing your company and special space with us :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thanks Tash

We just loved hosting you and your family and look forward to seeing you all again in our little part of paradise, when you are once more up our way. All the best
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing