We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravNor50
Stavanger, Norway

Right by the sandy beach. Walking distance to the City.

Review of Hotel CasaBarco
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2017
The Place is very Nice With decorations made by the wife of the owner. Great breakfast in the morning wathing the life on the Beach. Visit the Central part of the city and taste the local Food. Many good quaility resturants. Get around and swim With the turtles in the Pacific.
Date of stay: November 2016
Room Tip: Nice rooms and bathroom. Sit on the terrasse and watch the pool or the beach.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 803
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 10 770
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 912
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 811
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 752
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 969
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 300
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 169
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.8 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 452
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 257
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Hotel CasaBarco
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
64
17
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
17
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Really nice place to spend a couple of days on the beach after one week in Lima. Nice and helpful owner. Good food and excelente breakfast. I enjoyed a lot of time in the pool. Would recomendante the place.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My friend and I spent 9 relaxing nights at Casabarco after Lima, Cusco and Machu Picchu. It was such a welcome relief from all the travelling!
The owner, Filix was a great communicator and helped organise our needs, such as taxis to and from Piura airport and arranging a table and chairs for our room.
The staff were excellent and are now my Facebook friends! Christian will help with any of your needs and Jessica is a fantastic cook. Miriam and Karina are the sweetest too! We ate there most evenings; fresh fish, delicious salad and papas fritas with the best garlic mayonnaise I have ever tasted... The fruit salads are delicious too! Jessica even made me a birthday cake..
My only thoughts for improvement are that they need to upgrade the bathrooms a little, fans in the room would be great (although there is AC it was so noisy during the night) and mosquito nets would be a welcome addition too for us who seem to attract those pesky little beasts!
All in all a very chilled out stay and we left with heavy hearts...

Room tip: The suites upstairs with ocean views are the best.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank looloolondon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stay at Casa Barco from december 26th to december the 30th. Beautiful place to stay! Perfect place to relax, to enjoy the beach & pool. The hotel, the beach, the location and the service made os feel like home with all the luxury from Casa Barco!

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocioA221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. We really enjoyed our stay. We dealt with Filix by email when we were booking, he has excellent English and it was very easy.

He organised a private transfer for us from Piura Airport for about $100. It was expensive but it is a 3 hour journey and we were very glad we did when we arrived into Piura Ariport after dark. There is a reliable and regular bus service from Mancora to Piura for about $15 which we could have taken back to the airport but we were feeling flush that day so we booked the private transfer again!

The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean, peaceful and tastefully decorated. The garden and pool are great and the endless beach is just down a few steps. Jorge and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic, as was lunch. We didnt have dinner there. We ate dinner in Italian next door which is very nice, if a little pricey. Town is about 40 min walk either on the beach or on the road. Mancora itself is rough around the edges but there are some good restaurants and all the services you need.

The only negative, we got an insane amount of insect bites! Not sore or ichy but didnt look very attractive! Not sure if we were getting them on the beach or in the room at night.

We would definitely recommend Casabarco. The setting was so romantic I even proposed - successfully!! Mancora is a bit of a trek from Lima, so if you are going I would recommend staying at least 4 nights.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandEamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wonderful place to relax. Beautiful beach, nice garden, pool, great service, wonderful room and the very best ..... Jorge!
His food was delicious. What more could one ask for then to tell someone at breakfast what you would like for dinner and then just show up and it be even better than you imagined.
Easy walk to town over the beach.
We are already planning to go back, soon I hope!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews