We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter W
London, United Kingdom

Great hotel. Not clear pricing

Review of Arennas Mancora
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A great hotel. But note that they charge you in usd at a bad exchange rate into Soles. So you end up paying 4% more. Not sure why if they want to charge in USD then they don’t charge the usd on your card rather than back to Soles again. So you end up paying their exchange rate and bank costs. Also the restaurant adds on tax and then takes it off. Not transparent. Best place to stay in the area. Lovely gardens and tranquil setting L
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 710
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 932
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 394
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 152
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 150
  • eDreams
    R 1 152
4.5 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
R 1 831
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 684
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 683
4.7 km from Arennas Mancora
Pool
Beachfront
R 1 034
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 1 034
4.4 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 210
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 186
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 209
3.9 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 820
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 731
  • Hotels.com
    R 731
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 789
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    R 1 626
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 788
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 919
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 785
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 726
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 293
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Arennas Mancora
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 605
  • Vio.com
5.9 km from Arennas Mancora
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
693
136
42
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
136
42
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front pool and jacuzzi the ocean view room this wonderful hotel fire pit private patio tiradito relaxing week palm trees hotel manager family vacation restaurant offers peru trip the pacific ocean amazing place beach bar long trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2024

Great location on beach and staff great. We stayed in ocean view rooms which were worth it. Ceiling to floor glass windows, walls along lovely beach. Swam in the sea daily.

Breakfast buffet good and front desk helped us with fishing booking.

Only down side is rough road to get there but we used tuk-tuks which where fine

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastair g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alejandro Lazo, Propietario at Arennas Mancora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear alastairg738:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us .

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon.

It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Alejandro Lazo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Wonderful experience!!! Everything was great, the hotel rooms, amenities, activities, food, service, views. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and kind. We took a ceviche and pisco sour class— highly recommend. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alejandro Lazo, Propietario at Arennas Mancora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2024

Dear M1206KOandreaf:

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comment regarding your experience at our hotel. Your impressions are very important to us .

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon.

It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Alejandro Lazo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

It was a súper stay. We just left the hotel and it has been the best spot to finish our three weeks vacations.
Carla thanks for the welkoming and all the arrangements for making our stay perfect.
Santos thanks for keeping our room impeccable.
Milagros just the perfect combination for hospitality, charismatic and so good to remember our preferences. That says a lot of the hotel.
The room we had was spectacular. The first two days we just left to have dinner and the rest of the day we could enjoy the peace and quiet of the room.
Muchas gracias Arennas team

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alejandro Lazo, Propietario at Arennas Mancora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Dear H1117XOalanb,

Thank you for your delightful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing location, delicious food, and outstanding service provided by our staff during your stay at Arennas. Your kind words are a true testament to our commitment to providing a memorable experience for our guests. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another blissful vacation.
Best wishes,

Alejandro Lazo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Best paradise in Mancora. Food and service are incredible. Junior and Jury the best people there. My boyfriend, my mom and i had a very good time enjoying everything. I will come back soon. This is a MUST for everyone who wants to discover the best of Peru

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Global50026068605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alejandro Lazo, Propietario at Arennas Mancora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you for choosing Arennas Mancora for your Peru getaway and for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that your overall stay was amazing and that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff.

It's delightful to know that you found our restaurant to offer a variety of delicious food options, was a highlight for you.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay at Arennas Mancora.


Best regards,

Alejandro Lazo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

This hotel is superb in every way. The staff took excellent care of me. The accommodations are wonderful. Service is top notch. The food is also delicious. The location is peaceful and relaxing. I would highly recommend Arennas Mancora to everyone.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pueblatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alejandro Lazo, Propietario at Arennas Mancora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2024

Thank you for such a positive review.

We're thrilled that the cuisine met your expectations and that you found our range of dishes delightful. It's fantastic to know that our beach and pool areas contributed to your enjoyment. Our team, are overjoyed to receive your compliments and to have been a part of making your stay memorable.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards;

Alejandro Lazo
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews