We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Heidi Y
Santa Ana, California

ON THE BEACH!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Aug 2019
This is a great place to stay, I highly recommend it. The manager is responsive, the rooms are very clean, the SHOWER IS FANTASTIC!!! It's right on the beach, so you can horseback ride, ATV, kite surf, straight out the door.
They have 2 men stationed outside to intervene in case the beach vendors get over zealous, but I felt very safe there. I had a massage that the manager arranged and it was great!!!
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 625
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 788
0.5 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Pool
R 730
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 685
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Casa Mediterranea
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 105
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 096
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 209
1.4 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 197
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 157
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 358
0.6 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 707
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 918
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 657
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Casa Mediterranea
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
82
53
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
53
18
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

All round good hotel. Nothing mindblowing but very good value for money. Breakfast was really good wide range of options all included! Pizza was tasty. Hot water was a bit temperamental. Beds were very comfy and room was a good temperature. I was there for the kite school situated in the grounds. Staff we great and really helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
3  Thank samjW9871PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Had lunch here overlooking the pool and ocean. What a lovely spot! The server was even more pleasant than most places in Peru - and that is saying a lot! The maracuya jugo was outstanding. The salad with langostinos was not so great. Nearly white iceberg lettuce, just ok tomatoes and shrimps, very few olives, good avocado. Sushi rolls are good and had generous sauce, but you have to ask for wasabi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alibrygotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

Loved this hotel very clean comfortable and friendly. Enjoyed the food and right on the beach. Pools were lovely as was the new bar perfect for drinking a cocktail and watching the sunset. Paulo was wonderful and we were very fortunate that both he and some of his staff spoke great English as our Spanish is almost non existent.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Negatives - NONE
Positives - EVERYTHING

Paolo is an absolute star!! Charming, funny and helpful. When we arrived it was out of budget but he still helped us out for information regarding our travels going forward and tourist taxes. He even offered to find us somewhere within our budget as myself and my partner are travelling for 8 months and need to budget.

Well safe to say Paolo was so helpful I thought why not stay.

The place is excellent. The rooms are excellent. Both pools clean and of a good size. All the staff are wonderful.

This place is FIRST CLASS. Great yourself to stay here at least 1 night. It will make Mancora extra special for you and yours

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maverick5152
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed 4 days and the facility is excellent. The owner is very personable and customer driven as well as all the staff. They do cater to make you feel relax and to enjoy the most of the area. The accommodations are every eco-friendly, open spaced, high ceilings; ours had a balcony over looking the ocean, it was amazing to sleep listening to the waves. Restaurant offers great selection of food, breakfast was included in our reservation and it provided good choices, for lunch I would recommend fresh ceviches and fish dishes as well as pisco sours or chilcanos.

Room tip: excellent views of the ocean
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank p26duque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews