We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shaan L

Was a nice visit

Review of Puerto Palos
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2016via mobile
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so good. We enjoyed everything about our stay here, the only downfall would be it's not on the nicest part of the beach and I'm not sure we got what we paid for. Seemed a bit pricey all things considering but we still very much enjoyed our stay!
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this review
Responded 03 Aug 2016
Agradecemos estimado huesped su opinion.
Puerto Palos esta ubicado en un area de playa que practicamente no tiene rocas; es por ello que un balsero artesanal entra y sale con rustica balsa ofreciendo los productos de su pesca (langosta, ostiones, pulpo...) Los ninos y adultos pueden banarse sin problemas.
Hay otras zonas (muy cercanas) cubiertas de rocas donde al bajar la marea se forman las pocitas (Balneareo las Pocitas es donde estamos ubicados) ideales para banos, son pequenas piscinas naturales! - Muy cerca tambien hay olas ideales para surf.
Hay para todo tipo de gustos.
Un cordial saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 795
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 740
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 976
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Puerto Palos
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 306
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 907
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 465
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.6 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 444
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 251
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Puerto Palos
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
111
61
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
61
18
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Excelent place, nice place to stay !! The only thing that can be upgraded is the airfan in the rooms. Sometimes it's to hot !! With air conditioner this place can be paradise !! Very good restaurant, in house !! Nice view. Most of the rooms don't have a front ocean view, will be a side ocean view !!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JLGiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped, muchas gracias por visitarnos, agradecemos su comentario.
Aire acondicionado tenemos en las suites, en el resto ventiladores. Este febrero y marzo fueron extraordinariamente humedos y calurosos... Tendremos en cuenta su sugerencia.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This place is amazing! To quote my 5 year old son "the place with the beautiful beach, fun pool and delicious restaurant". We have 3 children (5, 4 and 8 months) and we got a perfect room with twin bunk beds and a full size bed. We brought a pack n play for our baby that fit nicely in the room. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are very nice. We did not have any issues with bugs. The pool has a step and is shallow on one end so it was perfect for my kids to swim alone. The beach is beautiful!!! They have chairs and umbrellas down there, so you just snag some in the morning and you are set for the day! It is so peaceful! The restaurant is wonderful! We found all the food to be delicious! Our kids even found food the loved! Jugos, limonadas, chicharron de pollo, Alfredo noodles and french fries. The causa is delicious. The sangria and the Maracua sours are very good. It is all very reasonably priced and good! When with little kids it was fantastic not to have to leave and go somewhere for meals! The staff is very friendly. The dog is a bit annoying by the restaurant tables, but it wasnt every meal. The location is great and the beach is private. Only other guests joined us by the beach. We really had the best family vacation!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 332theresad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias estimado huésped por su comentario; ayudará a otras familias con niños que estén planeado sus vacaciones en Máncora.
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

CONS: They don't take Credit or Debit cards like the other hotels ONLY CASH. Away from town 10 minutes and they don't help you out to get a Mototaxi like other hotels, you have to wait and is kinda dangerous outside at night. If you decide to stay and eat at the hotel they will serve you after 30, 35 minutes max. and overprice. About hotel staff, just a couple friendly people.
Our bedrooms are nice with great view (2nd floor)
But I would recommend to choose another hotel and close to town.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank JehnsonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped, lamentamos que no haya disfrutado en nuestro sitio... Pareciera ser que todo coincidentemente le ha resultado negativo durante su estadia.
Habitualmente los platos salen rapidisimo de la cocina. Uno de nuestros empleados posee mototaxi o sino conseguimos una para nuestros huespedes. El pago es al contado (con anterioridad el huesped es informado)
Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Perfect place for a very relaxing, low-key beach getaway. Clean and comfortable rooms, very helpful staff and great location, just a 10 minute mini-taxi ride from Mancora (5 soles each way). It was quiet when we stayed there, which I really enjoyed because it was easy to disconnect. The beach is beautiful and great for walking. There is also ample space to lounge if you don't want to be on the beach: the pool area, the restaurant area, or the hammocks and chairs in front of each room. The only thing that could be improved is the menu. Would have been nice if there were a few more healthy/veggie options. But the town has lots of good restaurants to choose from. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thanks dear guest for let other people get your opinion. It is very useful. Many thanks for having choosen Puerto Palos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Perfectly situated outside of town, this quiet and peaceful hostel had such charm about it. The rooms ere clean and the all of the staff apart from the women who serves breakfast are very happy to help you with anything you need. There are hammocks outside every room and its got a lovely vibe about the whole place. Apart from there being AC in the Ocean Suites, they are definitely not worth double the normal suites and are a lot less private than the balcony rooms (we stayed in a balcony room, but this was our observation). The Wifi is generally non existent but this was very nice I thought. However what you pay for is the location and the breathtaking beach on Puerto Palos's doorstep. Its located at the best part of the beach as there are no rocks to prevent from swimming, and the beautifully crafted shade hut is a great touch. Its just the right amount away from town and getting a motocop is very fun and should only cost 5 soles. We had a fantastic stay, and I everyday I liked Puerto Palos more and more.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 181georgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oscarchristoph, Propietario at Puerto Palos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015
Google Translation

Le agradecemos su comentario... considera aspectos diversos que seguramente serán de interés para otros viajeros. El wifi en oportunidades es débil, pero es característica de toda la zona; tenemos la mejor conexión disponible. Es destacable la zona sin rocas en amplios sectores de nuestro frente de playa. Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews