We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lifeisanadventure83
Copenhagen, Denmark

Nice and relaxing

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2014
Stayed 3 nights, 4 days with my boyfriend and had a very nice stay. Nice and spacious bungalows with private bathroom with hot water. The bungalows were located almost on the beach. We read here on Tripadvisor that the hotel should be run-down but they must have made up for that, cause everything looked fresh and not at all run-downed!
A big window in the bungalow makes sure that you have the perfect view to the ocean and the marvelous sunset! Loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves rolling in. Actually apart from that sound it was a very quiet and relaxing stay. At the time we were there, there were a few families staying as well, not sure though if I would bring small children myself because the beach had quite big waves. But there is a pool and the area was nice.
There were sunbed chairs and palmtrees.
The restaurant was good but too small portions for the price. But for our experiences the sizes are quite normal for Peruian standards. The breakfast was standard: coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, bread,marmelade, butter.
Very friendly personal, they don't speak English (only Spanish). It wasn't a problem for us even though we only speak very basic Spanish.
The place has wifi in the Collin areas but it's slow.
The hotel is located approximately 15 min from town with a moto taxi (10 soles). But that was perfect for us, there's not much going on anyway in town.
We would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday and would definitly come back again.
Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 9 177
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Arennas Mancora
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.2 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 974
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 745
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.2 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.6 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 444
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 268
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
97
103
39
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
103
39
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This property is near the end of a long stretch of beach. The bungalows are comfortable and clean. The property is tidy and inviting. The beach right in front of the units has nice sand. swimming is just 50 feet down the beach as there are rocks right in front of Pena Linda.

Breakfast is good, the staff were very service oriented. From North American perspective this would be a 3 star facility.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The place is very nice, the best part was the ocean view at the room we stayed. The other good thing was the lodge work with local people who are very kind. The bad part was the way to get to the venue and the local transportation. Besides, some people around the common areas smoked weed. My sugestion is to have a non smoking area (rooms) and somking area far from each other. Room was big enough and basic (no A/C fan only), but kind of old and little dirty. The service was good, but the food quality and prices kind of expensive. It has a good pool area and very close to the beach, which was very clean and quiet.

Room tip: The closest to the beach
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We went to Pena Linda on a family trip, everything in the hotel is poor, rundown and dirty rooms, totally incompetent administration, no hot water the first day, the doors with broken locks therefore no security, overpriced, we feel cheated. The food is good but very small dishes for the price. Do not clean the beach and as public you can find anything in the sand.
Only one good thing: The view.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcmmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The thatch roof rooms were perfect for a beach stay. All of them give a beautiful view on the beach and feel very private. The rooms have a very good size, the beds are comfy and the price is very reasonable. It is basic and simple but we heard the wave sound from our rooms, a small pool if wanted and the balcony with a view to kill on the deserted beach.

For me, it was perfect to relax, read and forget about the chaos of Lima. It is not a luxurious hotel by all means but you have hot water, nice and friendly staff, a good little breakfast and quiet. We live in Peru now and here, service speed and quality is never to the standards we are accustomed to home(Canada)but this hotel did its best to help us and make us feel good. Food is not the strong point of the hotel but it fair.

As we walked up and down the beach, very few other places seemed to offer this ``living on the beach`` feeling. We felt like we had our own little house on the beach. I would come back anytime!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews