We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carlos V
Boca Raton, Florida

Nice beach, more or less place, good service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2013
The place is very nice, the best part was the ocean view at the room we stayed. The other good thing was the lodge work with local people who are very kind. The bad part was the way to get to the venue and the local transportation. Besides, some people around the common areas smoked weed. My sugestion is to have a non smoking area (rooms) and somking area far from each other. Room was big enough and basic (no A/C fan only), but kind of old and little dirty. The service was good, but the food quality and prices kind of expensive. It has a good pool area and very close to the beach, which was very clean and quiet.
Date of stay: September 2013
Room Tip: The closest to the beach
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 10 729
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.2 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 745
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 796
4.6 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 970
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 302
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 961
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
6.2 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
6.6 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 463
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 344
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 445
5.4 km from Pena Linda Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
97
103
39
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
103
39
22
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We went to Pena Linda on a family trip, everything in the hotel is poor, rundown and dirty rooms, totally incompetent administration, no hot water the first day, the doors with broken locks therefore no security, overpriced, we feel cheated. The food is good but very small dishes for the price. Do not clean the beach and as public you can find anything in the sand.
Only one good thing: The view.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcmmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The thatch roof rooms were perfect for a beach stay. All of them give a beautiful view on the beach and feel very private. The rooms have a very good size, the beds are comfy and the price is very reasonable. It is basic and simple but we heard the wave sound from our rooms, a small pool if wanted and the balcony with a view to kill on the deserted beach.

For me, it was perfect to relax, read and forget about the chaos of Lima. It is not a luxurious hotel by all means but you have hot water, nice and friendly staff, a good little breakfast and quiet. We live in Peru now and here, service speed and quality is never to the standards we are accustomed to home(Canada)but this hotel did its best to help us and make us feel good. Food is not the strong point of the hotel but it fair.

As we walked up and down the beach, very few other places seemed to offer this ``living on the beach`` feeling. We felt like we had our own little house on the beach. I would come back anytime!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews