We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
K D

Good food on the beach

Review of Los Corales
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Aug 2016
This is a review of the restaurant only. I stayed in a condo across the street from Los Corales. On the recommendation of my landlord, went there for lunch. The seafood was very good if a bit pricey for the area - still a very good value. We also had drinks and appetizers one day. All of the staff are very nice and invited us to use their lounge chairs and beach hammocks. We met Sandra who I believe is the owner. She speaks English and is very friendly. She offered to set us up with Snorkeling with Turtles tour (no hard sell, just presented us with the option) which we did. We only saw the restaurant and the hotel grounds which were very nice.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 10 741
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 801
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 975
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Los Corales
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 306
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 949
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.3 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 466
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 277
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 447
3.2 km from Los Corales
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
91
54
14
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
54
14
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My husband and I spent a week here for our first anniversary. The hotel was affordable (except for the wine) and the staff really took care of us. The room was clean, the balcony looked over the ocean (with two sets of doors depending on much you would like to shut out the elements), the area was quiet - lots of sound buffering thanks to all the trees and foliage. Sure, people complain about the rocks on the shore line, but that's nature and you just have to deal with it or walk down the beach a bit to a point that's a bit more clear.

Just outside of town, it was anywhere from S/.5-7 to take a moto-taxi in for dinner, drinks, shopping, whatever. And there are taxis everywhere. The food at the hotel was just fine, breakfasts got a little boring, but it was free so can't complain much. We went into Mancora for dinner or lunch much of the time.

Sitting by the beach was wonderfully relaxing. The masseuse on site was fantastic. The waiters were there whenever our drinks were empty. If we bought our own wine and brought it back to the hotel, they happily opened it and provided us glasses.

Right now I sound like I'm rambling, but I can't say enough good things about this place!

Room tip: great views, quiet location
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillianOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This small hotel is located directly on the ocean front, around 3 kmaway from the center. The road is dusty and disturbing while riding with the tuctuc. As you enter the place you feel as if you're in heaven. Our room had an incredible ocean view. Very relaxing atmosphere..
Except one guy, whom we could have seen only once, there's no one speaking english. Unfortunately it's also not so possible to communicate with body language. The breakfast, so called "continental" is very basic: eggs, tea, jam, butter and bread. We asked for some cheese, for which they charged as we checked out. The food was ok, but expensive when compared with the prices outside.
It's not possible to swim at the ocean, due to the huge rocks and the waves. During the day time it's very enjoyable to watch the waves hitting on the rocks, however at the night time it's horrifying to hear these voices.
This hotel is ideal for relaxing, walking along the oceanside, watching the sunset and the stars at night. Mancora is not a dream destination but if you ever pass by, you can enjoy the peace at this small hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travelers I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I am staying in a private home for a few months almost across the road from Los Corales. I have eaten there on several occasions and it is exceptional. They probably have the best chef in the area. Very reasonable prices and a wonderful menu. You can also use the pool and beach lounges if you order food or a drink.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Mancora itself is not a pretty sight and after a long drive out of mugs bumpy road we arrived at a large fence. Here behind you step right into a small beautiful paradise. Very friendly staff, delicious food and top location by the beach.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2015

This place was really super, at a very quiet spot of the coastline of Mancora, far enough from the noise of the town, but, just a 10 minute mototaxi ride from the center. We had an upper level room with a nice balcony looking over the ocean, so it was magnificent! This is the only place around the coast who provide nice beach-chairs for chilling out at the oceanside. So the whole athmosphere was really nice, and it's a highly recommended place! The only problem I had, that the restaurant has a bit bad value-for money. It may be a problem, since you can't always go into the town to eat something, because on foot it's too far. But sometimes even with the mototaxi ride calculated in the price we chose to eat in town instead to eat in the hotel. But it's a minor issue, the whole place is really nice!

Ez a hely egészen kiváló! A manocorai partvonal egy rendkívül nyugodt, csendes részén található, távol a városi diszkók zajától, de mototaxival 10 perc alatt bent van az ember a városközpontban. Mi egy óceánra néző, erkélyes, második emeleti szobában laktunk, gyönyörű volt! A környéken ez az egyetlen hotel, ahol láttam kitéve a partra napernyős nyugágyakat, ami igencsak hasznos volt! Egy negatívum volt csak, hogy az étterem nagyon drága (főleg a magyar árakhoz szokva), és ahhoz képest annyira nem jó. Ez kellemetlen, mivel az ember nem tud mindig beszaladni a városba ha épp éhes vagy szomjas, de sokszor még a taxiköltséget is belekalkulálva inkább elmentünk enni, mert a városban viszont remek ár-érték arányú helyeket lehet találni! De ezzel együtt is nyugodt szívvel ajánlom mindenkinek ezt a hotelt, csodás élmény volt!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viktor_CnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews