We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Moises

Great experience and hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020
Great place to stay, excellent vibes and relaxing atomosphere. Charles and Victor demonstrated amazing service and are attentive to any of your needs. Good showers, cool rooms, and comfy beds. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 676
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 625
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.7 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 185
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Arennas Mancora
3.2 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 153
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
103
99
18
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
99
18
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

We came in without a reservation a Friday night. The personnel at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us options and even showed us the rooms before we decided to stay. We checked in late and were tired and hot from the trip the hotel clerk was very nice and turned on the pool lights and allowed us to go in the pool and offer us drinking services even though the restaurant/ bar had already closed. We felt welcomed! Daily free continental breakfast was served. We had ocean view rooms, it was just spectacular waking up to the view! Air conditioned rooms were a plus. The hotel has two pools one for families a smaller one on the opposite side for adults. Overall great experience, great staff and a very beautiful place!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Prisagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 days at Grandmare before starting our trip to Machu Picchu. It was the best we could have ever done. The hotel is beautifully located on the beach and has many areas to enjoy silence and relax. Our kids enjoyed themselves with the many amenities the hotel had to offer from jet-skiing, kayaking, banana, pool table, table tennis etc. The restaurant has an extensive menu with typical peruvian dishes and the food is amazing. We would certainly recommend this place to anyone who is planning a trip to peru and wants to relax for a little while.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claus-Waern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

it was my vacation so booked this hotel to be relax, away from the noisy tourist town in Mancora, sooo happy I did enjoyed my time there, my room had a bathtub on the balcony with a great view, I could see the sunset, you fall ashleep with the sound of the sea and you wake up so relaxed and full energy to spend it at the beach or at the pool! Nice staff, clean rooms! I had Ceviche for lunch, it was great very tasty! At night swimming at the pool was fantastic! Unfortunately I was reconmended to go for dinner to another restaurant. I believe so they are good for dinner, because my lunch for 2 days was amazing!
Visited in 2015

Room tip: Higher floor have the best view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice hotel, a little bit expensive for what you get. It features a wonderful view over Pocitas beach, just a little bit south of Mancora beach, near enough to go out to mancora and far enough to be on a more quiet area. The hotel has 2 swimming pools but they were both a little bit overcrowded at midday.

Room tip: Las habitaciones con vista al mar son excelentes
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a seafront bungalow for 5 days at this hotel.

It was a very location with the sea directly in front of us. The breakfast included was good. There Are 2 pools one pool is for adults only.

The property has nice gardens and Internet throughout.

The non motorized water equipment was such as sea kayaks was not included in the room. The website said it was included.

This hotel is the first in a line of hotels so closest to the town. You take moto taxis to get to the town and back.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sam_125250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews