We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sam_125250
The Hague, The Netherlands

A great location.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2016via mobile
We stayed in a seafront bungalow for 5 days at this hotel.

It was a very location with the sea directly in front of us. The breakfast included was good. There Are 2 pools one pool is for adults only.

The property has nice gardens and Internet throughout.

The non motorized water equipment was such as sea kayaks was not included in the room. The website said it was included.

This hotel is the first in a line of hotels so closest to the town. You take moto taxis to get to the town and back.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 153
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 157
  • eDreams
    R 1 153
1.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
R 1 828
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 677
  • Vio.com
    R 1 651
  • Priceline
    R 1 828
1.6 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Pool
Beachfront
R 821
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 730
  • Hotels.com
    R 730
  • Vio.com
    R 824
2.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 036
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 036
  • eDreams
    R 1 036
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 039
1.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 208
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 189
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 208
0.7 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 787
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
    R 1 625
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 787
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 301
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free parking
Pool
R 5 704
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 937
  • Priceline
    R 3 937
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 390
3.9 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Posada de Mancora
R 346
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 346
  • Vio.com
    R 347
  • Agoda.com
    R 347
1.3 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 606
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 606
  • Vio.com
    R 290
2.7 km from Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
103
99
18
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
99
18
7
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My family stayed in a bungalow, and it was fantastic! Mini-fridge, a room for everyone, and an amazing view. Ample furniture -- tables, chairs, etc, lacking only a hammock. But the resort itself also offered a lot -- shade-covered cabanas, an awesome complimentary breakfast, excellent service, a great pool. I can´t speak highly enough of this place! My family already has mentioned returning from the US to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

A rustic hotel with basic amenities. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was pretty decent. Breakfast was OK. Food was very limited. They needed to restock every so often, which created a line waiting for food. The ocean view is magnificent!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank soychrisquevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel is in front of the sea, it has two pools and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is OK but it could be better. What I like from this hotel is how peaceful it is. In my opinion is perfect for families or couples who want to walk along the beach, relax and have a good time. It's a little far from the city but you can take a "mototaxi" for 4 or 5 soles.

Room tip: All rooms have view to the sea, I think that rooms in the second and third floor are bigger and have more privacy.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hvalrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Grandmare is a very nice hotel. Certainly the best in town. Located on the beach with two very nice pools and a great restaurant. It is peacefully located at walkable distance from the village. We enjoyed the jetski's and kayaks which are for rent. The staff was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. We would certainly come back.

Room tip: All rooms have sea view
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniella G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Peter,
We are very thankful for your comments towards our hotel and service, this motivates us to keep improving every day.
We hope you come back soon.
Thanks for choosing Grandmare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very peaceful with a spectacular view. Every bungalow is spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel amenities are great especially if you enjoy the ocean. They have everything from kayaking, sailing, paddleboarding, and wake boarding. The food and cocktails were delicious and if you want to check out some of the local restaurants, town is only ten minutes away. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Enita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniella G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Enita,
We are very thankful for your comments towards our hotel and service, this motivates us to keep improving every day.
We hope you come back another time.
Thanks for choosing Grandmare!!
Regards,
Grandmare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews