We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tvda88
West Byfleet, United Kingdom

Great hotel with friendly owner

Review of Claro de Luna
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Oct 2016via mobile
Great hotel with very comfortable rooms and a beautiful pool. Located on a beautiful beach too, a real paradise. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Our only regret was not having more time to stay longer!
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 143
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 143
  • Agoda.com
    R 874
  • eDreams
    R 1 143
2.3 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 361
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 361
  • Vio.com
    R 1 369
2.1 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 811
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 814
  • Vio.com
    R 2 729
  • Booking.com
    R 2 797
1.7 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 2 295
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 313
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina y inmueble
R 2 726
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 969
  • Vio.com
    R 2 454
  • Priceline
    R 2 726
2.5 km from Claro de Luna
Pool
Beachfront
R 912
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 913
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 911
  • Tripadvisor
    R 912
3.2 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
La Posada de Mancora
R 1 176
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 176
  • Vio.com
    R 1 185
  • eDreams
    R 1 176
2.2 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 10 770
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 10 404
  • Booking.com
    R 10 404
  • Hotels.com
    R 10 780
3.0 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 803
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 804
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Claro de Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
139
16
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
16
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was incredible!! We ended up being the only guests at the time, which probably only added to how much we enjoyed our stay. The beach and the view of it is amazing! It's not the best beach for swimming due to all the rocks. Richardo, the owner, is a lovely man with a laid back style who makes you automatically feel welcome and at home in his hotel. This is for sure one of my favorite places I've ever stayed. I loved staying here and would highly recommend it! Be advised its a little bit out of town, so a taxi is the best way to get into town rather than walking half an hour, which we did, and it wasn't a bad walk, just seemed a very unpopular way to get into town.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank marypb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My family stayed there for about 4 days... wished stayed longer!! A quiet place to relax, get some suntan and enjoy the beach right outside your room.... The owner was very helpful and easy to please your needs; breakfast everyday was awesome: fresh fruits!,,,,,,, Going back soon!!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariabrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for three days. It was so nice and relaxing. Great views, amazing beach just in front of the hotel, helpful staff and delicious breakfast. They even had a home cinema installation with hundreds of movies and a library with so many books! Just perfect. Great for romantic stays.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank avo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a nice place this is. Small, quaint, outside of town. The beach is spectacular and provides great swimming and surf. There is a small pool there as well if you don't want the ocean. The breakfast was simple and delicious. Best of all, was the staff!!! Everyone was helpful, friendly and professional. Very impressed. The motel is just so nice with the rooms upstairs and living and eating area on main level.

It is hot there in the summer and they have no AC. There was one ceiling fan which didn't quite cool us off. When we put another fan in the room it made a huge difference.

It does take some effort to get here. We flew to Piura from Lima. Took a bus from Piura to Mancora (3 hours or so) Tuk Tuk to motel. BUT to get to this beautiful place and hang at the beach for a week, it was worth it.

From the motel you can walk to a few different restaurants located on the beach. We also took a tuk tuk back to town a couple of nights for dinner. Food was good in all locations. tuk tuk's go by the hotel all the time, so getting around is easy. But after being in Mancora town an evening or two, staying at the motel was a whole lot better option. Town is busy busy busy and full of tourist shops, restaurants and bars. for us a little of that and a lot of beach is what we like!

I would come back here again. loved it!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatherineN677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were group of couples and stayed here for a few days after doing the Inca Trail. Very nice staff, great food and beverages. Comfortable, clean hotel on a nice part of an otherwise pretty rocky beach. A very relaxing experience, which was exactly what we were looking for. We ended up enjoying our time relaxing at the hotel over exploring the town, which was close, but not too close. The food was excellent and we ate at the hotel often, trying all of the various sea food options. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews