We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bourdain Skywalker
Croton Falls, New York

A heaven on earth!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2017via mobile
spent a week here when i was only scheduled for 3 days. Couldn't leave the comfort, the beach, the pool or the food! The girls who work here are lovely and incredibly helpful. The room was beautiful, cool and clean. There's not enough i can say about these bungalows. Do not miss out!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 759
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 185
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 220
3.2 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Piscina y inmueble
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 670
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 843
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 124
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 173
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 370
4.0 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Beachfront
R 735
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    R 1 626
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 804
5.0 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 208
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 663
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Mancora Beach Bungalows
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mancora
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
158
133
45
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
133
45
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We came to Mancora to relax on the beach after doing the Inca Trail, Sacred Valley and lake Titicaca. The hotel is directly on the beach and the beach is beautiful with palm trees and fine sand. The hotel provides american breakfast and the restaurant has a small selection of tasty dishes. The personal is very helpful and friendly. In case you want to go to the village you can order a Tuk-Tuk taxi (20min, 10 Sol). The rooms are nice and clean and the hotel is well maintained. A perfect spot to relax ...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for this review! We are glad that you were able to relax after what sounds to be a pretty packed trip itinerary. We hope that you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I booked this hotel through booking.com in November 2016 to stay for 5 nights in April 2017 and in January 2017 they cancelled the booking without explanation. The hotel had taken full payment at the time of booking in November. It took me a further 6 weeks to get my money back from the credit card company. I advise not to book this hotel in advance. Highly unprofessional behaviour from the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Njam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

You are referring to Mancora Beaches not our hotel Mancora Beach Bungalows. We have had many issues with them and have been in legal processes to try to fix these.
Mancora Beach Bungalows, the real hotel, has been in operation for over 2 decades and you can see from the responses that we are not the same hotel. If you head over to Booking.com (their new platform for their scam) you can see the 2 separate profiles.
We are truly sorry that you are experiencing these issues, but it has not been us. This is the real Mancora Beach Bungalows hotel's TripAdvisor page and we were not the ones who stiffed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel that is family friendly and right on the beach. I loved the spacious rooms and the rustic beach theme. I also really enjoyed the ship docked on the property that's served as a meeting/ eating area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank dyanekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your comment! We are glad you enjoyed the rustic beach theme and our docked ship bar. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We spent 1 week up in Mancora and stayed at Mancora Beach Bungalows. The hotel is a short tuk-tuk ride outside of down which is a good thing if you like peace and quiet as the town itself is quite lively at night. The beach is lovely with a sandy portion of the beach right in front and some really nice tide pools to the right. The hotel rooms were very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The food at the restaurant is excellent and I cant recommend the ceviche mixto enough.

We would recommend this to any travelers going to the Mancora area and looking for a nice relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulHC8402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your reviews! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to have a nice relaxing time. We apologize for the late response, our account has been having some issues. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

So we made a reservation and they said they would charge 45$ on our credit card to hold the reservation. Then we realized they had charged us 355$ and when we complained and asked for explanations they said the owner had run away with the money and could not give us a refund :S
After much fight the visa company gave us the refund and at the end we ended up without money and without a hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
4  Thank lorrrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gonzalo D, Public Relations Manager at Mancora Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

You are referring to Mancora Beaches not our hotel Mancora Beach Bungalows. We have had many issues with them and have been in legal processes to try to fix these.
Mancora Beach Bungalows, the real hotel, has been in operation for over 2 decades and you can see from the responses that we are not the same hotel. If you head over to Booking.com (their new platform for their scam) you can see the 2 separate profiles.
We are truly sorry that you are experiencing these issues, but it has not been us. This is the real Mancora Beach Bungalows hotel's TripAdvisor page and we were not the ones who stiffed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews