We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything that you need, and all the comforts of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Songbird Cottage

TERRAZO FLOORS-OPEN FLOOR PLAN-RECLINER FOR AFTER THE BEACH-VIEW FROM FRONT DOOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRAZO FLOORS-OPEN FLOOR PLAN-RECLINER FOR AFTER THE BEACH-VIEW FROM FRONT DOOR
TRIM PAINTED 2016. 43' FLAT THIN TV CABLE 100'S OF CHANNEL PLUS DISCOVERY-DISNEY-LIFE-SOME NFL-MORE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
TERRAZO FLOORS-OPEN FLOOR PLAN-RECLINER FOR AFTER THE BEACH-VIEW FROM FRONT DOOR
TRIM PAINTED 2016.
43' FLAT THIN TV CABLE 100'S OF CHANNEL PLUS DISCOVERY-DISNEY-LIFE-SOME NFL-MORE
ALTERNATE VIEW OF LOVESEAT AND SLEEPER SOFA.
ORIGINAL WATER COLOR OF LUNCH BY THE SEA ABOVE THE MAPLE 1940's DINING TABLE
BOTTOM MIDDLE IS SONGBIRD AND 2 BLOCKS IF YOU COULD FLY.  3 BLOCKS BY FOOT TO THE BEACH
SIDE DOOR AT LEFT TO ACCESS BACKYARD.  REFRIGERATOR NEW 2016 WITH ICE MAKER.
MICROWAVE OVER STOVE, DINING TABLE HAS HIDDEN LEAF AND EXPANDS TO SEAT 6.  Refrigerator new 2016.
BY ALL ACCOUNTS A COMFORTABLE QUEEN BED.  LIGHTED CELING FAN.
TWIN BEDS WITH MID CENTURY HEAD AND FOOT BOARDS, NIGHTSTAND & DRESSER W-MIRROR
VINTAGE BLUE CERAMIC TILE BATHTUB SHOWER SURROUND 2 GRAB BARS-2016 VANITY TOP
THE SIDE DOOR BOUGAINVILLEA AND IF YOU LOOK HARD THE BBQ IS VISIBLE.
A BANYAN TREE IN BACK CORNER IS A PLEASANT PLACE TO READ A BOOK.
CHARCOAL GRILL FOR THE FISH OR MAYBE A BURGER.
JUST A LITTLE IN FRONT OF THE BANYAN TREE IS THE BIKE SHED.  AND BEACH WAGON.
LOVELY BEACH AT 65th STREET.
FREE TROLLEY 1 BLOCK STOP GO NORTH-3 BLOCKS STOP GO SOUTH-6am-10:30pm/20 MINUTES
ENJOY A SUNRISE-FISH-LUNCH AT THE CITY PIER BY GOING NORTH ON TROLLEY/BIKE/CAR.
OR STAY AT HOME AND ENJOY THE SUNRISE FROM YOUR FRONT YARD.
SUNSETS ARE AN EVENT AND MANY GUESTS TELL ME THEY GO EVERY EVENING FOR A WEEK.
PLENTY OF PARKING ON SIDE A AND SIDE B.
DIFFERENT ANGLE FOR SONGBIRD.
SIDE A ON LEFT-FACES SOUTH GOOD LIGHT IN THE PLACE.  I OWN B SIDE AND YOU CAN RENT IT AS WELL.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wrangler1...
Heiskell, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything that you need, and all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really felt like we were staying with a friend. Joel is available for anything that you want to know, and has info and menus, suggestions for various activities, everything to customize your stay. The comfortable bed and wonderful recliner made the stay so relaxing that you never want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
So glad you had a good stay at Songbird!

All the best,
Joel and Marga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Nate and Chris,

Well said!

Thank you.

Joel and Marga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie H
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I felt right at home! Joel has thought of everything you could possibly need so you don't have anything to stress about. The beach is a short walk and it's beautiful. I loved the location and all the local information Joel provided. Definitely would visit again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad it worked well for you!

Joel and Marga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing home on a beautiful island!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to relax! Just a short walk to the beach, bikes to really enjoy the beautiful island, a comfortable home with everything in the kitchen you need to make great meals at home or great restaurants to go out! Highly recommend!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Making good memories is fun. Glad it worked out for you and thank you for the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
finlayson...
New Hudson, Michigan
2 reviews
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first time traveling to Anna Maria Island. We were so lucky to have found this wonderful little duplex named Songbird! Joel was awesome from start to finish. There was nothing that we wanted/needed during our stay. What an amazing week! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
So glad you had a good time and glad you found Anna Maria Island!

Joel and Marga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing