We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like Staying With Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View of El Yunque
Make time for a great massage on premises or at the beach!
Go for a Jog at the Beach
receive a relaxing massage
Tree House Massage Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ttobrero
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like Staying With Family”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Socorro, Jose, and Cedric were amazing hosts. The apartment was cozy and the property amazing. Within minutes of downtown Luquillo and the Kioskos, the location couldn't be anymore perfect. You could walk to the beach or just lounge around. With the peaceful grounds including a pool, massage hut, and hammocks we probably should have just spent more days lounging on site. We will definitely rebook at the the Del Mar next time we're in Puerto Rico. Thank you Socorro, Jose, and Cedric!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Troy, it was a pleasure to host you!!
We look forward to seeing you again!
V
Be well
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gddtgddjg...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like family!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would definitely stay here again. Socorro is a beautiful lady. She was so kind and helpful it was just like staying with family. Her and her husband have done a remarkable job with their property. The apartments are a perfect size and so very clean. Towels, bikes, coolers, chairs, kayaks all provided. Located a very short walk to a secluded, beautiful beach! This property is in a neighborhood so if you want to live with the locals then this is the place. And do not leave before getting a massage from Socorro in her air conditioned tree house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to host you and can only wish to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Whitehall, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Lodging Choice for the Luquillo Area”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a truly wonderful choice for lodging for the Luquillo area. Socorro and Julio made sure that our lodgings were superb. And - they are a wealth of knowledge for this area. Being first time travelers here, it was very helpful to talk with them about beaches, the rain forest, and local restaurants. The next time we are in the Luquillo area, this is where we stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you Debbie for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to be your host.
Be well
Hasta printo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M
Grenada, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“WE HAD A GREAT TIME HERE!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our first trip to Puerto Rico and this was perfect for us. The unit is just right..not too fancy and not too plain. The beds were comfortable with AC's in each room. The grounds are beautiful and secure.. Even in December we loved the salt water pool. The owners live next door and are wonderful. If you need any directions or recommendations, they are happy to help. If you want to have "movie night", they have an outdoor space which is great. They also have a covered area to gather under beside the pool. The beach is just a couple blocks and an easy walk away.. We walked the beach several times - once when coconut harvesters were working and they tossed us a fresh coconut. There is a basketball court near the beach which overlooks the beach and ocean. You will hear and see chickens & roosters in the area but I liked that. We also chose to have massages - yes Socorro is a wonderful massage therapist and her facility is a hut on the property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, comfortable, secure and close to everything we wanted to see..and the massages
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you Deb for your kind words and for allowing us to host your family!! It was a pleasure!!
Stay well!!

Socorro, Jose & Cedric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApachePup
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Apartment, Excellent Location!!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This spot in Liquillo is close to everything but a quiet, quaint neighborhood with the best hosts (thank you Socorro, Jose and Cedrick). It's a short walk to where the river meets the ocean and this little oasis Socorro created is the most beautifully landscaped, serene place. Just beautiful. The apartment is very comfortable and has everything you need. The hosts are very helpful and can give you great ideas on things to do and places to go. The coquito puerto rico frog is a lovely evening sound too! These lovely people even invited us over for Christmas Eve Dinner! Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!! Fantastic, a trip of a lifetime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the location and the landscaping, the coquito frog.. all amazing!
Liked least: A bit hard to find but Socorro helped us find it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing