We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$190
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$174
Hotels.comUS$174
PricelineUS$190
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
67
38
8
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
38
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner onsite restaurant honeymoon suite beach surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Beautiful views, friendly people, and excellent food for a fraction of what you'd expect. We ate succulent fresh, perfectly-grilled lobster watching the surf crash. The bright white verandah arches perfectly frame the stunning blue Caribbean like a postcard, away from the crowds and chaos. The terraces and patios give you plenty of room to explore and find a favorite spot, or walk on the beach.

Room tip: All the rooms are good. I recommend the Honeymoon Suite with it's elevated view of the coast. It glows in the morning sun.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nrsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler18446031762, Owner at Sunset Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Thanks for taking time to give us a review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to Jamaica within 3 years and normally would stay in Montego Bay and Negril. Decided to stay in Treasure Beach due to recommendations. This is a beautiful part of Jamaica located within St Elizabeth. The location is quiet, clean and the locals are accommodating and friendly. It is also very safe.
Sunset Resort is located near the sea / beach... beautiful setting and extremely peaceful. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
Hotel pricing is expensive as this may not include lunch or main meals. In fact, hotels such as the Riu prices I found more competitive as all inclusive and therefore worked out much cheaper.
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here, extremely relaxing and breathtakingly and will indeed stay again for next visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Carrolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler18446031762, Owner at Sunset Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for your review, very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Great place it’s like home
Great service
Relaxing
Amazing food
Personalized service
Love going to this place with family . It’s home away from home . Treasure beach is also very safe and you can walk anywhere and enjoy the quite atmosphere and great restaurants .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pshouks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler18446031762, Owner at Sunset Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thanks for your review , much appreciated .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

We have just spent almost 2 weeks at Sunset Resort and had a wonderful time. We booked a double room and were staying in Sunset 2 which is very private with a terrace looking out on the ocean. But on day 2 Kory, the owner, upgraded us to Carribean Dream a huge octagonal room with fantastic views of the pool the beach and the sea. It is a quiet hotel in a very quiet area on Treasure Beach, well worth the journey over pretty dreadful roads from Montego Bay airport. Food is cooked to order and is always good or there are a few other restaurants and bars along the road. If you do get bored with watching the fishing boats coming in or lying in the sun with a book, the very helpful staff will organise a taxi to take you out and about, the scenery is wonderful especially in the hills above the coast or you can get a boat trip from the next bay. The staff are all lovely and people locally are very friendly. Not the place to go if you like all inclusive or partying but for a taste of quieter Jamaica and some quality down time we would recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 8jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

Beautiful, quiet resort! We stayed for a few days after getting married on the beach at Calabash House right down the street and needed accommodations for a few extra days before flying home.

We booked the Carribean Dream, their honeymoon suite on the second floor. It is a beautiful round room with a splendid view of the Carribean Sea!

We had dinner and breakfast which was also amazing. Candace, the chef is a bright, young, talented young lady! The seafood pasta was out of this world!

Thank you for an amazing few days at your resort. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 514michellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews