We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
US$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
PricelineUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
Orbitz.comUS$137
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
67
38
8
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
38
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner onsite restaurant honeymoon suite beach surf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We stayed at Sunset Resort & Villas from February 13,2019 to February 20, 2019. The resort is right on the beach with wonderful oceanfront views. The rooms and suites are spacious and the owners and staff are welcoming and professional. The complimentary cooked breakfast includes both American and Jamaica choices. We had lunch and dinner at Sunset Villa but also tried the pizza at Jack Sprats, which is just a few feet down the road. A high point of our stay at Sunset Villas was the opportunity to participate in the "Pink is my New Obsession" fundraiser that was a food and drinks inclusive event in support of the local Breast Cancer Foundation. It was a magical evening as we got to mingle with the locals and guests while enjoying Jamaican food that was provided by Sunset Resort and complimentary drinks from the Appleton Estate crew - just as the sun was setting over the Caribbean!

Room tip: Sunset Dream units 1 & 2 have their own private ocean front veranda's with fantastic privacy and view!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NovaScotia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on a group tour. Rooms are very spacious and come equipped with a microwave, coffee maker, and mini refrigerator. On a nice secluded relaxing beach and the hotel has a pool. Wi-Fi is strong in the lobby but a bit weaker in the rooms. Laundry service available for $15 USD a load which is a great deal. I dropped my laundry off in the morning and picked it up in the evening. Restaurant on site with many delicious menu items. View is spectacular and rooms are very clean. It feels very secluded and peaceful here I would defiantly stay again. Highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LeslieLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel.We stayed in the Blue Dolphin room which had a view of both pool and the ocean.The room was spacious and clean.The AC worked great. The drinks were delicious.Make sure to try the Sunset Special. Most of the employees were friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LennyH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

, Made a trip from NIgrel to Treasure Beach, Sunset Resort & Villas April 2018 for 3 nights. Property is superlative, ocean view, ocean waves sounding day n night. Very peaceful well maintained property. Got a free upgrade to an ocean front very spacious and well appointed room when i checked in Thank You Very Much. Ocean a little intense at the hotel and adjoining beach area but enjoyed a clean n well maintained pool area. No 1 Fruit Punches. Family owned and managed with a friendly and helpful staff. Walked everywhere to eat and little bar hoping. Great owners...when i asked for a taxi to visit a locl food shop, the owner and principal showed up to give us a courtesy ride. Big Up to the Sunset and the sunsets. will be returning...

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank yalaharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wahoo77, General Manager at Sunset Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review.. The Sunset Resort and Villas family strives to create a warm and friendly environment for all of our guests, so that each and every visitor feels that they have found their home away from home. We all really appreciate your kind words and trust you will return soon.

One Love,

The Sunset Resort and Villas Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have yet to be disappointed by anything served at Sunset.

The kitchen here goes out of their way to prepare mouth-watering dishes that make you want to eat almost more than you can possibly hold. Plus, the service is professional. And, everything is pristine (unusual in the Caribbean).

We had two kinds of chicken wings that were fabulous—plus the best nachos ever, complete with a hefty amount of bacon. Freaky delicious.

Oh, beer was served in frosted mugs—another wonderful touch.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews