We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“super nice house with pool, ocean views and access”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lyric at night The hammock says it all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Lyric at night
The hammock says it all
view from the sea
The courtyard looking in to the living room and out to sea
Ahhhh the beach
Living room
Bedroom
View from the deck
Take a bike ride for a change of scenery
short walk to Jakes and Jack Spratt
Early morning coastal fishing
Great photo opportunities and walks on the beach
Adventure to YS Falls
Bring your racquets and play at the BREDS sports park a short 5 minute walk from Lyric
Boat trips to Pelican Bar
Appleton Estates Rum Tour
Golfing in Mandeville
great spot for lounging aroundoo
Pelican Bar for fresh fish and cold beer
Adventures galore
View from the pool on a calm day
Another blissful day
Double six
Janet the creator of Lyric walking on the beach with her sister Amanda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

shabbaben...
Conway, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super nice house with pool, ocean views and access”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Great staff that serves up delicious local food. The house has ocean and beach views, but is not right on a swimmable beach. There is a decent swimming spot within walking distance just beyond the neighboring fishing beach which boasts two local drinking and card/domino spots. The house itself is designed well and has wonderful stonework throughout, with private bedrooms and a nice sunning area near the central swimming pool. All in all a very quiet, private, beautiful spot worth every penny.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedStarAl
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“No Worries!”
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

What a wonderful time we had at Lyric! We were all interested to see the South Coast of Jamaica and were very happy we chose this property. Annabelle, Polly, Treecia and Stancil were excellent hosts and made the ride from/to the airport and our stay comfortable. The house is in a nice location overlooking the sea, with an easy route down to the water. We also had an opportunity to meet some real nice folks down by the sea who shared their freshly caught and cooked fish with us; all of the people we encountered in Treasure Beach were very friendly!

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2011 for a stay in November 2009

Date of stay: November 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.