We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Cottage 1 -  A shady Retreat Cottage 4 - Heritage 3BR Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Cottage 1 -  A shady Retreat
Cottage 4 - Heritage 3BR Cottage
Cottage 5 - Another 2BR
Cottage 9 - 2BR
Cottage 12 - 2 Storey Heritage 3BR Cottage
A view of the water at Ross Ln Beach
Gorgeous Sunsets From Stanhope Beach
Sunsetting on Covehead Lighthouse
Playground at Lyons
The tire swing at Lyons
Shows Proximity to the Beach
View from Ross Lane
Geese in the distance
Covehead Harbour - 2km away - Go deep sea fishing, buy fresh seafood or eat at Richard's Eatery
A view looking East on our site
The 'Sea Captain'
Tractor Wheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
20 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
catherine...
Rockland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I could hot have had a better experience that this at the Lyons Cottages. The owners make you feel right at home there, they are easygoing, friendly , very accommodating to all of your needs. I would recommend cottages to anyone who was looking for an excellent holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgr70
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect beach location, yet close to everything else”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Owner Ken could not be friendlier. We stayed at the Abbey Cottage and there was ample space for the 5 of us.
Kitchen was well-stocked and the whole cottage was lovely. Quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed a wee bit wobbly - but I think this will be corrected
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandmaEl...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great week on PEI”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted an epic family beach vacation, including our adult children and young grandchildren. Lyons Cottages exactly fit the bill. We had two cottages beside each other which were both well equipped, (No air conditioning but fans in every room) and they were an easy walk to the beach, even with our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. The free WIFI tended to be weak and unreliable but really, who needs extensive internet while on a beach vacation?? Ken Smallwood and his family were friendly, welcoming and extremely responsive to our needs and requests. Our vacation exceeded our expectations and has left us with wonderful memories which we will cherish for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy proximity to the beach and family friendly property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psy65
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I chose PEI to celebrate our 50th anniversary.After searching the internet we chose Lyons Cottages to spend our 3/1/2 weeks because of the quiet central location close to a beautiful beach and the nice paved bike trail along the water.The cottage was everything we expected,very clean,well maintained and well furnished.The host (Ken) was always available and checked everyday to make sure we were ok and if we needed anything.
When we arrived we said that we would like to go to Dalvay by the Sea for our anniversary dinner so he offered to reserve it for us and we were treated royally.
We thought that we would like to try cooking fresh lobster so he told us where to get it,brought us a pot,crackers and pics and told us how to cook it.We ate lots of lobster after that.
We will always remember our 50th wedding anniversary and would go back anytime,too bad it is so far away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great Stay at Lyons Cottages"”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay at lyons cottages! The cottages are 5 min away from the most beautiful P.E.I. beaches. The cottages are so well kept,very clean, full kitchen, great decor..with a lovely welcome gift. We stayed 1 week and all our needs were met. The setting of the cottages are so peaceful and great for kids. Everything is right in the National Park. Thanks Ken for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, service, very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$97
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing