We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lochcarron Retreat(Lochcarron)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
111
16
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
16
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsone nightoffer of fresh milkhomemade shortbreadtwin roomlovely spottidal lochmy dadmarvelous viewsuper breakfastexcellent hospitalitysmoked salmon and scrambled eggsfull scottish breakfastwarm welcomeplace to stayenjoy the viewstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way round the NC500. What a delightful location! Susan was very welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful in booking us a window table at the Lochcarron hotel. We enjoyed the 25 minute stroll to it through the village and didn't have to worry about walking home in the dark as it stays light so late in June. Our room overlooked the loch and the view from our window was stunning. It was tastefully furnished and the bathroom was good too. Breakfast was ordered the night before. We chose smoked salmon with scrambled egg which was delicious. Coffee was freshly made in the cafetière and there was plenty of toast to be had with the array of jams and preserves. One of our party required gluten free food and this was made available no problem. This was probably the best B and B we stayed in on our journey round the highlands and it wasn't the most expensive either.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wendyw59482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing room with view. Highly recommend. Very friendly host came to room with fresh cooked cookies and fresh milk. Couldn't do enough for you will even book a restaurant if needed. Want to come bac. Slept well comfortable bed with an outstanding view when you wake up we were in a room facing the sea loch

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Friendly welcome from this homely couple. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good outlook from front windows. Blackout curtains would be useful from late spring to early autumn when the sun rises so early.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CrieffTraveller_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B, well run and well cared for. Rooms are not massive but comfortable, very clean and modern but in a traditional style.

On arrival your hosts greet you with home made cake and some fresh milk for your room. The location overlooks Loch Carron and there is a lovely garden area from which to enjoy the view.

This is not in the middle of the village but off the West end of the Main Street. The Village is a very leisurely 20 minutes stroll away - 25 mins to the pub.

This is a great Highlands B&B and I would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ecotrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We received a great welcome here from Sue and her lovely family. Our room had a stunning view right out the lakeside. The room was beautifully comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were just gorgeous. A great 2 night stay with fresh banana bread and fresh milk for tea in our room each day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews