We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
149
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake scones on arrival underfloor heating loch carron sitting room eggs royale the ground floor guest lounge high standard first rate modern house spotlessly clean and the breakfast cream tea room and en suite homely feel an excellent standard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visiting from Mexico City and expecting a nice, cozy B&B. But thanks to Lorna and her hospitality and flawless service, our expectations were surpassed. The rooms and beds were warm, clean and comfortable. The view is breathtaking. Breakfast was the highlight for us, though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed here for 1 night while driving the NC500. Couldn't have been better, from the scones and tea on arrival to the wonderful eggs royale for breakfast. Well thought out accommodation with own sitting room and outside seating area.Fridge in room with fresh milk and bottled water, a good selection of toiletries. Would highly recommend this friendly B&B. Was the best accommodation on our week long trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 281geraldine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

First class B&B situated in a beautiful area, with views over Loch Carron. Spent two nights here recently. Lovely rooms, very clean and very comfortable. Good choice of breakfast. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreyishOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Thank you Lorna for looking after us. From the fresh scones and tea on arrival, the fresh milk in the fridge in our room to the most wonderful selection on offer at breakfast. Your attention to detail is spot on. Our room was spotless and nothing was too much trouble. The best stay we had on the NC 500. If you are visiting Loch Carron this is the place to stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank traceyeastbourne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here when doing the NC 500. Fantastic clean rooms with stunning view over Lochcarron. Lovely friendly hosts, I would highly recommend staying here. A short drive from Lochcarron along the loch side. We will be back here I am sure, soon.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dandjlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews