We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function room the pub lager postcards stamp landlord beers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We hired the function room this weekend for an afternoon- evening private party with our family and friends. The landlord and all the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Our requests were all accommodated (they were within reason!). The room and toilets were clean. The outside area was accessible from the private hire room and was lovely being in the sunshine. The food was very good , a mix of tex mex with vegetarian option. The fact that you can hire the room for free with a staffed bar is very generous. We only paid for food. We would definitely return to hire the function room again. Thank you very much to all the team at the Postcard!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lucybingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Called for some drinks on Saturday evening, it was quite busy and there was a good atmosphere to the pub. Good choice of lager and beer all at reasonable prices. There were a couple of televisions on showing football and there’s also a pool table if you want a game of pool

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JOHNHEPPENSTALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We booked the Stamps function room downstairs for a birthday party. The service from the landlord was superb from start to finish, staff on the day were also very friendly and accommodating. The food provided for the party was great quality and also very reasonably priced. Overall, very pleased and would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank blueb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Having had breakfast here a few times we knew we wouldn't be disappointed. We booked my 40th Birthday down in their function room stamps. It's a lovely quirky room with sofas tables and a bar. We had food for 100 all perfect. It was a beautiful day so we spilled outside into that area too. Everyone had fun the staff were smiley happy and completly helped make everything run smoothly. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Not a nice atmosphere. One guy at the bar just kept staring at us, and made a very sarcastic rude remark, the landlord was also less than friendly.......

Avoid if you want a non-intimidating atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bolab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews