We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A1”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burningfold Barn

Barn and pond area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn and pond area
View of Manor from the Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Barn and pond area
View of Manor from the Barn
Bedroom 1 of 4
Bedroom 1 of 4
Bedroom 1 of 4
Landing Area
Bedroom 2 of 4
TV Room
Landing Area
Private Garden Entrance
Back of the Barn
Front of the Barn
Barn from the Side with Garden
Private Garden
Log Burning Fire
Local Town - Guildford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Godalming, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SachaPh
1 review
“A1”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Outstanding property and surroundings. Very impressed. Can't wait to go back. Perfect in every way. Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
2 reviews
“Country house living”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here with our extended family for a long weekend for our son's wedding at nearby Bartholomew Barn, and we were absolutely delighted with the accommodation. There is so much space to enjoy and our grandchildren had a wonderful time playing hide-and-seek! (They also enjoyed the complimentary Easter eggs, thank you!) The house was very clean and comfortable, (although possibly a little too warm!) and had a very homely feel. Well equipped but could do with more mugs (it has quite a quirky line in cups and saucers!)
Only small complaint was that there were no locks on the bathroom/toilet doors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: no locks on bathroom doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lchavasse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday house for entertaining. We had a really lovely time. The house was clean and well equipped and the owners were very helpful. We hope to go back again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect rural retreat”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Boyfriend and I wanted to escape the chaos of London so booked a short break at burningfold barn as it was only an hour or so in the car. It was the perfect rural retreat. The barn itself was lovely - very spacious, clean and fully equipped. The owners live in the manor on the estate and were very kind and helpful. I'd recommend the horse riding which was a lot of fun. And you can also watch the polo that goes on in the estate. They were fine with us bringing our dog (which a couple of places we tried before we're not) so we were able to go on lots of relaxing walks in the local villages, stopping for nice pub lunches along the way. Would definitely recommend, it was just the two of us but it's probably more suited to families because of all the space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing