We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star... Little gem...FAULTLESS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aimee R
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star... Little gem...FAULTLESS”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for a week with a 2 year old and family, and could not fault one aspect.
Property was extremely clean and comfortable, catered for every need, stunning views with a lovey private garden.
Great location for walking, eating, and getting to the Lake District and the dales.
We will be going back for sure.
Thank you so very much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidionho...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding - best holiday accomodation I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my husband, my two and a half year old daughter, my parents and in laws. The accomodation was absolutely superb - really clean and comfortable with every thing you could ask for and more (even a box of toys!). The house was very tastefully decorated with superb quality furniture and furnishings.

I would definately recommend this holiday let - we would definately book again. The house was only a few minutes away from the vilage centre and the nilage itself was an ideal base for exploring the Dales and the Lakes.

You will not be dissapointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsygirl...
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were lucky enough to stay at Warth House. It is a real hidden gem, hidden away down a little country lane. I absolutely loved the huge kitchen which was filled with everything you would ever need and then some. The huge flag stones on the floor were so nice with the underfloor heating The washing machine and dryer in the utility room were excellent. We loved looking from our bed out over the beautiful green fields dotted with sheep.
The house is warm, very roomy and so comfortable. This was a chance for three brothers and their wives to be together for the first time in thirty three years. There is nothing we could fault with our stay, the owners even left us a lovely card and a beautiful cake to welcome us!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie_Ou...
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent, Fabulous, Perfect in all ways”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We planned a week away with all of the family and looked for a suitable place to accommodate 8 of us plus an infant in the Yorkshire Dales area that we love. We have stayed in many places in the area and looked at the bigger companies to find what we wanted. However our youngest daughter found this place and we could not believe how good it was and promptly booked it up for Easter this year. The booking arrangements went very smoothly and Shula was able to provide any of the larger items for the baby that we needed. We had never travelled in such a large group before and we were concerned about getting all the luggage into the cars plus the food. However, we were pleased to know that several Supermarkets deliver in this area, so with our home Sainsbury account, we just added this as a new delivery address and pre ordered the food we wanted. All delivered on time after our planned arrival on Good Friday, perfect! Anyway, back to the House and the welcome that we received, it was just brilliant. A nice bottle of wine and a local cake awaited us which was delicious and was just a lovely extra to enhance the welcome and quality of the House. The House itself has been extremely well fitted out with high quality fittings and fixtures throughout and we could not fault anything. All the beds, bedding, towels etc were extremely clean and the 5* Gold Award for this House is well deserved. When we come back to the Dales, we will certainly come back here and will be recommending it to our friends whom also stay in this area for holidays with extended families. Thank you Shula for a lovely week in our favourite area of the UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of the property and everything provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with stunning views and warm cosy ambience”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was our first stay at Warth House and it exceeded all our expectations. The house has been tastefully furbished with quality fixtures and fittings, and the layout provides a feeling of togetherness even when its your turn to cook, whilst providing privacy when needed. The photos on the website don't do it justice!

Our game for our stay became 'find a fault' - happily, we failed miserbly!

The house had everything we needed to create a range of home cooked meals, reading and entertainment, and the fire was the icing on the cake! We were hoping to get snowed in but were forced to go out and enjoy the brilliant sunshine, blue skies, snow and ice and stunning walks around the falls and Ingleborough.

Warth House makes the perfect warm and cosy base for a brilliant walking weekend with friends and we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of Accommodation
Liked least: can opener and potato masher!!!!!! so trivial
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing