We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Five Star!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stefan K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Really Five Star!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes reviews are not what they seem and overstate (or understate) the quality of a place. Not so for Warth House!
We stayed for a week. A very warm welcome, a cake and bottles of wine and grape juice to greet us. Beautifully clean, high quality furnishings and decor in this lovingly restored farmhouse. Idyllic surroundings, we were greeted by lambs at the kitchen window each morning. If peaceful tranquility in the heart of the Yorkshire Dales is what you're looking for, then this is it.
The house sleeps nine. We were eight adults plus two toddlers and a baby. There was more than enough space to accommodate us. The outside area is a big bonus too! A sun trap plus field equipped with large trampoline which the toddlers (& some of the adults!) loved.
We really didn't need to bring anything other than clothes and food - owners Shula and Andrew have thought of everything!
This is a real gem, we shall be returning!
If your party is larger, there's an equally well equipped and furnished 'barn' adjacent which sleeps ten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Lymm, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our family meets with friends for a weekend away every year and we are all agreed that this was definitely our best place to stay yet. With children ranging from 8 - 15 years, we have a tough crowed to please but they all asked if we could visit this property again - and we've just made enquiries about doing that. The house is fantastic! It manages to provide some definite luxury whilst also being very comfortable and a place where we all felt able to relax and unwind. There was a lovely welcome of cake, wine and fruit juice and Shula really has thought of everything we could possibly have needed in the property. It was great to have a place for all our wet and muddy things and to be able to get cozy round the fire - and some of us enjoyed the proximity of the local pub! We'd highly recommend a trip here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenchee...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Couldn't have wished for a more beautiful house. Impeccably decorated, all the little extras needed. Warm, bright, clean, cosy, luxurious. Far enough from the village to feel remote yet near enough so you can access amenities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna B
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and accommodation”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this easily with the owner; the website giving us all the information we required and a week in March is very competitively priced. The owners were very welcoming and the property is beautifully presented.
Underfloor heating and a woodburner provided a cosy cottage and we were blessed with fabulous weather, so even in March we could take advantage of the garden and the views over to Ingleborough. There is a lot to see locally and we were able to walk up Ingleborough from the house, which is always a bonus. There is loads to see and do in the Dales, all easily accessible from this house, and with a pub at the end of the road, what more could you ask for! The perfect holiday rental in the Dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viv8
West Midlands, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, lovely hospitality, great attention to detail”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My sister booked this house for a family weekend away to celebrate our Mum's 60th birthday.

It was relatively easy to find even in the dark (as we arrived late in the evening).

When we got inside the house, we were surprised at how spacious it was.

It was a lovely touch to find a bottle of red wine, a bottle of grape juice and a cake on the dining table for us.

The 4 bedrooms (sleeping a max of 9 ppl) were all beautifully finished and very comfortable with enough bathrooms / ensuites between us.

The kitchen / utility facilities were brilliant with pretty much everything we needed including washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, washing detergent etc.

My only worry was about it potentially being too cold because of the time of year, but it was lovely and cosy.

It was absolutely brilliant for the kids, with various toys, books and DVDs available - plus a trampoline outside!
And they even had disposable bed mats which is handy for any night-time accidents!

The location is beautiful and we spent one day at The Ingleton Waterfalls Trail - which was a very hard 4 mile trek, which I'm surprised our kids manage to finish! There are also the caves to visit but we didn't really have enough time to see them.

It's a very quiet village, which was fine for us as we had plenty of things to do at the house.

Overall I can't fault the house - it was beautiful. Our host, Shula was lovely and very friendly and Ingleton is very idyllic - would definitely recommend for a nice weekend in the country.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;