We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hobby Cottage

Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. Electric fire for effect, property always warm! Comfy leather sofa's, Freeview tv & DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Lovely light, airy lounge with doors leading out to private enclosed patio area
Underfloor heating throughout the ground floor. Electric fire for effect, property always warm!
Comfy leather sofa's, Freeview tv & DVD player
Large second bedroom with double & single bed & freeview TV
Master bedroom with super king bed (can be 2 singles)
Hairdryer supplied
Ground floor bathroom with whirlpool bath and shower over.
view from front door down through kitchen towards dining area and lounge
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine. Heated tiled floor! Tea, coffee etc supplied
Large second bedroom
Hobby Cottage on the left and 1 bedroom Merlin Cottage next door
Ingleton viaduct
The famous Ribblehead Viaduct
Turbury Road, Kingsdale
Ingleborough
Looking up Ingleton Main Street
Thornton Force on Ingleton Waterfalls Trail
Private enclosed patio. Gets the sun all day long
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaMRach...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Cannot speak highly enough of this beautifully appointed and equipped holiday cottage set in the lovely village of Ingleton. First time I have used trip advisor and pleased I did. First visit to Ingleton but certainly won't be the last and now we've had the pleasure of meeting the owners Hayley and Jeremy when they kindly showed us their River view cottage we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Arrived Monday afternoon for our reasonably priced 4 night break. Communications great with owners, access easy and simple with off road parking. Cottage was clean and very comfortable, lovely outdoor space for 3year old. All little touches there which we weren't expecting like toiletries. Took advantage of owners guide and recommendations and visited the Wheatsheaf for a lovely meal and had a lovely day out in nearby Kirkby Lonsdale.

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twiglettr...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, superb base for family week away!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean, well equipped property! 2 large bedrooms with plenty of storage space & TV in both. Towels & bedlinen all provided as well as initial supply of loo roll, dishwasher tabs & washing up liquid, dishcloths & tea towels. Hand soaps & bubble bath also! I was also surprised to find a hairdryer, even though I had brought my own, it was a nice touch. The bath was brilliant (the kids called it the jumbo jet bath!) We were pleased the property now has WIFI which we weren't expecting as didn't when we booked. Washer/dryer, we could never quite work out the dryer (clothes would be still damp) & so ended up using the airer, no washing line. The property has 2 places to park, either immediately in front or through pub car park behind a wall, which took a bit of tricky driving to get out of if pub car park was full. As we visited during May half term the spaces in front were often taken as no restrictions on parking there so had to park in pub car park, they were fine with this though. Ingleton itself was a brilliant base & the cottage was well located, everything within walking distance, pub, chippie, cake shop, butchers, co-op & the fab Italian! On arrival & departure the key is in lock box. The garden in back was walled & had patio table & chairs, we only had one nice warm day to sit out & have tea but it was a sun trap! We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrissey...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Marvellous Cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Hobby Thursday-Sunday and were delighted with the standard of accommodation. The cottage is very well equipped and comfortable. The lounge has double doors leading to outside space and very comfy couches and decent tv. The kitchen is excellent with everything you need and the whirlpool bath and powerful shower in the bathroom are a winner.
The beds are very comfortable with nice white bedding and the whole cottage was spotless. In terms of location, it's perfect.
Will be returning for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay here! It's brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay in a superb location then you've found it!

This is a beautiful little cottage, extremely clean with all the utensils you could need when self catering!

There is loads of information of things to do in the area... And what a beautiful area it is! There are superb walks and cycle rides that set off from just around the corner.

It's brilliant. We had such a wonderful time and even though we are home and back to work now, we are just looking forward to when we can go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing