We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant all you could want accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidswan...
Addingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant all you could want accommodation”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned after a weekend stay at Warth Barn for a family member’s 70th birthday. There were ten of us staying (6 adults & 4 children aged 5-12) in this beautifully equipped and homely converted barn.
Everything you could need was provided, including ample space, lots of bathrooms, a variety of guide books and games as well as a lovely gift left for our arrival.
I can not recommend the property enough and I am certain that we will stay again as a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilsonKL1...
Beverley, East Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy, barn , beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from a week at Warth Barn. My friend & I had booked the barn to celebrate our special birthdays this year and wanted it to be a lovely treat for our party of 8. We were not disappointed. From opening the door we were greeted by warm, cosy accomodation, a welcoming card,cake & wine left by the owner. After choosing our bedrooms, all modern, cosy & immaculately clean we explored the kitchen, lounge. There was every utencil you could wish for in the lovely kitchen & the lounge overlooked beautiful scenery. We had many happy evenings around the long table, cheese nights, gin nights, games nights & for those amongst us who wanted to relax & read there was lovely comfortable seating. We didn't move our cars all week, allowing us to enjoy a nice drink at the end of the day at the Mason Arms, just at the end of the lane (torch required for walks home in the dark), very friendly staff & nice food. We also enjoyed a walk to the farm shop, and on to the Marton Arms, can highly recommend the Slingsby rhubarb gin, served beautifully with enough raspberries to meet your 5 a day!!! If you don't fancy that they have another 51 to choose from!! The early birds amongst us enjoyed a morning walk once it got light, setting off with a nod from the 2 sheep in the garden to see us on our way!! A brisk circuit around Ingleton village with a call off at the bakery ( serving from 7am) to buy delicious bread, pasties, pies , bacon & sausage sandwiches made for a good start to the day! We took the bus to Kirby Lonsdale, well worth a visit and also enjoyed another bus ride to Settle and caught the train to Ribblehead to see the amazing viaduct up close. The Ingleton waterfalls trail was superb, well worth £6, sturdy footwear definitely needed & well earned pint at the end! A mention must go to Ingleton Tandoori for the tasty but VERY hot Madras, we enjoyed our poppadoms & pickles, thank you!! A great week was had by our gang & I would recommend Warth Barn to anyone of my family & friends as a superb base, could not fault it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation. Great for families or groups.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is without doubt one of the nicest holiday homes we have had the pleasure to stay in. Equipped and finished to the highest standard we immediately felt at home. We travelled as two families and this cottage gave us the cosiness of a comunal get together with the added advantage of en suite facilities to ensure our privacy. There is a lovely garden for the children to play in and it felt really safe with no passing traffic. Geographically it was well placed to explore the local area and we didnt travel far to enjoy some really good days out. Thanks to Shula and family for making us feel welcome. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful part of our country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and situation of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphyFam...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a 1 week stay with 7 adults and 3 children. There was plenty of room for all of us. The barn is very luxurious, we didn't want to come home! It has everything you need even for children including toys, safety gates, high chairs and a cot.
Would definitely recommend and hopefully will be going back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotherni...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A few days in the Yorkshire Dales”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed with our two daughters and their children. The property was beautifully clean and well appointed. There is an outdoor play area and plenty of outdoor toys. There is lots to do in the area, and a good play park beyond the viaduct in Ingleton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a lovely area
Liked least: Wi fi was hit and miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your time in the Yorkshire Dales. We hope that your daughters and grandchildren enjoyed the stay just as much. We would love to book your next stay very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing