We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A really nice base to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Gem Cottage South facing aspect. All on ground floor level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gem Cottage South facing aspect. All on ground floor level
Large spacious lounge, with dining area Modern Kitchen with all facilities and lots of storage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Gem Cottage South facing aspect. All on ground floor level
Large spacious lounge, with dining area
Modern Kitchen with all facilities and lots of storage.
Large lounge
Double bedroom ensuite
Lounge with electric log burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A really nice base to stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the cottage, and it had everything we needed for a holiday The owner was nice and welcomed us with fantastic individual cakes, which was a nice touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Dear Ian, it was lovely you meet both and I am glad you enjoyed your time at Gem Cottage and exploring the local area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fab week. Su was very welcoming (and her home made cake on arrival was a lovely touch). Everything we needed was in Gem cottage. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Pam & Phil. Staffordshire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, glad you had a good time Su
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen F
1 review
“Comfortable, well equipped, quiet property”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

About 5 mins drive/20-30 mins walk down steep hill to reach from Teignmouth centre/beach, off road parking for family saloon but not a really large vehicle, this one bed cottage adjoins the owner's home. Well-furnished, well equipped, quiet and secluded; and with almost everything I needed. The shower worked well and the kitchen was clean and modern.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Helen
It was lovely to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy807
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I used Gem Cottage as a base for visiting my Daughter and her family over Christmas and new year. It was very comfortable, warm and had everything you would need for a self catering break, and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarkingMa...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bright and Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a lovely week in this delightful bright and beautiful little cottage. Adjoining the owners' main house Gem Cottage offers comfortable accommodation and perfect for exploring the local area. Our 3 little dogs were made welcome too and although it's only a 1 bedroom and open plan lounge/diner/kitchen area, we felt there was plenty of room for all of us. If there is a downside, it would be the lack of secure outside space for the dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you, we are glad you had a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing