We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Cottage complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage complex
Apple, Pear & Plum Tree Cottages Cottages, viewed from entrance to courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cottage complex
Apple, Pear & Plum Tree Cottages
Cottages, viewed from entrance to courtyard
Lounge
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room
Kitchen/dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 - single beds (2)
View from patio area
Play area with barn, containing cider press and viewing area, behind
View from top field over to Exmouth and beyond
View from top field over Holcombe to Lyme Bay
View from top field over Teignmouth to Shaldon and beyond
View over Holcombe to Lyme Bay beyond
View over lake to Holcombe and Lyme Bay beyond
View back over Holcombe to farm & cottages in valley above
Enjoy the wildlife at Higher Holcombe Farm. The farm is home to many different species of wildlife.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nmarionne...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage was nice, provided with cot bed and high chair which is a must when you have a little one. Lovely seaview and landscape from our windows and great place to stay to visit South Devon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella-Cla...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect south England accommodation”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here last summer with our 2 young children. It was perfect for a family, David had all the necessary baby equipment and even supplied us with a stairgate which was very handy! The site itself is really safe and the play area was an added bonus and meant we had somewhere to entertain the kids in the evening. In a perfect location to lots of local enough amenities; Exeter city centre, Shaldon zoo, prickly ball farm,,,,to name a few. Returning again this summer and cannot wait!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your review and looking forward to seeing you again in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffothe...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect little spot with a sea view.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Plum tree cottage. It is perfectly located overlooking the fields that lead down to the sea (which is a nice little walk if you feel like some exercise).
The cottage is small but just right for a couple or a family with 2 kids.
The beds are comfortable, the bathroom is new with a very good shower.. I wished we'd booked to stay longer. Next time we will.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian d
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great time staying here. It is so quiet and peaceful just how we like it.
The cottage was so nice .Clean and tidy and had all we needed.
The owner was very nice and gave us all the info we needed .
We will be back again for a stay in the summer if we can.

Such a fantastic place ..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spottyhan...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apple Tree Cottage. The whole site is in a wonderful, quiet location with great views of the sea. David was welcoming & sorted any queries immediately.
A comfortable stay to explore from on foot or by car.

As different places seem to provide some things, it might be useful to know to bring: soap for kitchen & bathroom; hand towel for bathroom; loo rolls; washing-up liquid (industrial strength stuff was provided!); oil etc for cooking (nothing is left from previous guests as in some places), dishwasher tablets; kitchen towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing