We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Flower House

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan Dining/Living area. Open plan Living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan Dining/Living area.
Open plan Living room.
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lounge
Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Lanyon Quoit
View towards Cape Cornwall spring low tide
Spring garden
Gwenver beach April 2011
Jubilee Outdoor Pool Penzance
St Michael's Mount
Gwenver Beach Summer 2012
Bridesmaids at The Flower House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madron, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
david c
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately we only stayed for 2 nights at the Flower house. However, we have no doubt that we will stay there again and for a longer period. We were welcomed on our arrival by Claudine who is very pleasant and friendly. We immediately got the feeling of making the right choice. The flower house is perfect for two people. The bedroom is large and accommodates an extremely comfortable bed. The pictures that you see via trip advisor gives a true reflection of the building. It is extremely clean well decorated and retains its oldie worldie authenticity.
There was a nice bottle of wine presented on the table to welcome us and which was enjoyed very much. Lovely, just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's situation, layout and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHan...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just returned from our fifth stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our fifth stay at The Flower House and, as always, it was like home from home, lovely comfy bed, beautiful linen and sparklingly clean.

The Flower House provides a tranquil base for visiting the many local attractions around Penzance and at such a reasonable price.

We look forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommy_rob...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nailed it”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, well furnished and a very very comfy bed! Central to St. Ives, Sennan, Lands End etc. Lovely area with some stunning coastline.

Claudine and Trevor were lovely and didn't have any problems in stopping and chatting about the surf.

Would thoroughly recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW1280
1 review
“Recommended!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very clean, comfortable accommodation in a good location for access to west Cornwall. Owner Claudine friendly and approachable with very good local knowledge.

Enjoyed a week of good weather (for a change!) with lots of coastal walking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed and equipped”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely three nights here and it was great to be allowed such a flexible booking in July. The Flower House is clean and uncluttered and thoughtfully presented to mKe it a relaxing place to be. Claudine was very helpful in suggesting places to go and we particularly enjoyed Gwenver Beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing