We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inspirational heavenly hill-top hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Another lovely view of the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another lovely view of the entrance
Artistically crafted double bedroom Beautiful rustic kitchen with all modern commodities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Another lovely view of the entrance
Artistically crafted double bedroom
Beautiful rustic kitchen with all modern commodities
Rustic local architecture
Spaciuos open plan living room (sleeps 4)
Magnificent sea views all over
Plenty of space in huge garden
Another heavenly  outside space
Many wild and astonishing calas
Charming and comfy loft
Views from the property, surrounded by marvellous mountains
Gardens are beautifully kept and designed
Artistic details all over the house
Impressive entrance to the building
Long walks along the many local beaches
Sunbeds and BBQ with seaviews
Views from the property, Surrounded by marvellous mountains
Outside of Ecoart house with two artistic masks
Bedroom with direct door to bathroom suite
Bathroom with nice artworks
The welcoming living room
The kitchen with home flavour
Many wonderful sunsets
Entrance to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Susanna, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ilja V
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shockingly disappointing”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were shocked to find the cabin so very different from the imagine that emerges from the photographs. No magnificent open views (picture taken from balcony of owner's own house located meters higher), no privacy whatsoever and a very shabby outside area. The owner was all about 'her rights' and appeared unwilling to try resolve this -for us- most frustrating situation. After having traveled almost 1500 km, we left again, hugely disappointed and with nowhere else to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The sheer misrepresentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Dear holidaymaker,
Thank you for your comment.
I’m very sorry to hear that you found the property not to your liking
I can assure you the picture of the view from the property advertise that you mentioned I have now taken down and I am sorry that you found it misleading,
However, the view in question was just taken slightly higher up the hill.
In regard to your comment with no privacy, there is only one neighbour apart from myself, and they cannot see into the garden.
The garden for this property is a private garden and not shared so no other holidaymaker would have access to this.
Once again, I do apologize that you were not happy with your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherazade...
Sarratt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspirational heavenly hill-top hideaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What luck to have chanced upon this quirky hill-top hideaway when surfing the web one dreary day last December. It has ticked all the boxes, being able to effortlessly withstand a transformation from living art gallery to teenage bunkhouse whilst simultaneously pleasing all 6 members of our party. It is a truly perfect spot for gentle guiltless idleness. Any accumulated stresses we brought with us, were soon soothed away by the cooling breeze blowing through the cork trees and vistas of the azure sea below. When we tired of lazing, there was plenty of walking, sailing and sightseeing to revive us from our indolence.

Marta has been an ideal host – warm and attentive yet discrete and clearly thrilled to be able to share her infectious enthusiasm for Ecoart. We will never see rubbish as something to just throw away again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and decor
Liked least: long way from a bread shop
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi,
Thank you so much for your visit and for your opinion.
It was a pleasure to have you here as my guest, and I hope to see you here again.
Best!
Marta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShevaChay...
Safed
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and refreshing getaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The ECOART guest house was a great place to be based in Catalonia. It was so quiet and near the forest, with a great view of the ocean. A real retreat. Marta was a great host. She was always helpful if we needed anything. Her art is inspiring and a delight to see in the guest house. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Dear friends from Israel,
It was great having you as guests in Spain and sharing some time with you.
It was inspiring for me as well. I am very glad you enjoyed it. So did I.
I hope you can come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El buen gusto en la decoración de cada rincón de la casa
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hola Patricia,
muchas gracias por haber venido y por vuestra opinión.
Ha sido un placer teneros como clientes de mi propiedad.
Espero veros pronto por aquí de nuevo.
Un saludo muy cordial,
Marta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing