We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartamentos Lara(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Blanca(Puerto Rico)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$1 162
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3 554)
Filter reviews
3 554 results
Traveller rating
2 449
859
185
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 449
859
185
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet styleglass of champagnereception staffhigher floorpool towelsbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3 554 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, having spent the 3 weeks prior to attending, in Europe in some 5 star hotels, this blows them out of the water. I loved everything about Marina Suites, great location just within walking distance to plenty of bars and restaurants, lovely rooms that are spacious and well decorated and maintained, great pool area, fantastic food at the breakfast and pool bar during the day. Aside from that the service is second to none, glass of champagne on arrival, every member of staff is pleasant and friendly, very welcoming and helpful. Loved it & would absolutely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ghay2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ghay2310,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for rating your experience with 5 stars! We're so thrilled that your holiday was so good and that you could relax and enjoy during your free time. Thanks a lot for the lovely words that you used describing our hotel, it fills us with happiness and pride! I'm so happy that you particularly appreciated the great location so close to the main center of Puerto Rico, full of restaurants and bars, your spacious and lovely room with its nautical decorations, the quiet and relaxing pool area and the breakfast service plenty of tasty food.

Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Puerto Rico!
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful Hotel/ Apartments cleaned everyday the staff are really nice and very pleasant. Pool heated and steps and handrail into the pool.Cant really comment on the food as we only had a couple of snacks which were good.We were on the 6th floor overlooking the harbour wonderful view it's our 2nd time in the Marina Suites.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janonhols,

Thank you very much for choosing for the 2nd time Marina Suites and for taking your precious time writing such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad reading through your review that you had a wonderful time with us and you could relax and enjoy during your free time. I'm also so glad that you particularly appreciated the nice and pleasant attitude of the entire staff, the relaxing pool area overlooking the ocean and your Select Suite at the 6th floor from where you could appreciate the stunning view of the bay of Puerto Rico.
Another time thanks for your kind words, we're looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Gran Canaria.

From the entire staff of Marina Suite with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a week at the Marina Suites. Great location and a superb hotel from the style to the service from all departments. Would recommend a trip by ferry from the harbour to Mogán for a walk round bit of shopping and only a bit and a nice lunch.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daren F,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for taking your precious time sharing with us and with all the TripAdvisor community your recent experience.
I'm so glad to read that you had a fabulous time on the Island and you could enjoy the facilities of the hotel as well as the touristic attractions of our beautiful island. I'm also particularly proud that you appreciated the friendly and professional service of all the departments.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Gran Canaria.
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this splendid hotel again and we weren't disappointed.

The Hotel is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming and the location is spot on.

There are plenty of lovely places to eat within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seanystanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Seanystanley,

thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for writing us about your recent experience. I'm so happy that you valued your stay with five stars, it means that your holiday was amazing!
I'm particularly delighted that you appreciated the friendly and kindly attitude of the entire staff, this fulls us of joy and pride.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to the Island.
From the entire staff of Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot fault this hotel at all. From check in until check out everything was perfect. We have stayed in Puerto Rico for over 20 years and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Lovely views from the room. The rooms are excellent. The bar was brilliant and a special mention to Fabio in the bar who was very friendly and did an excellent job.
Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels daily and bedding every few days.
Returned 22nd June and already wishing we were back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shancockfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Samuele, Front Desk. at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shancockfam,

Thank you very much for choosing Marina Suites as your holiday destination and for having evaluated our hotel with five stars!
We're so glad reading through your review that you had a wonderful and relaxing time with us!
I'm particularly proud to know that you think our hotel is the best you have stayed in Puerto Rico, this kind of comment fills us with joy and pride for the hard work we carry out every day. I'm particularly delighted also that you loved your room with its stunning view, the bar service, the friendly and priofessional attitude of Fabio, I will send him personally your greatings!
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Gran Canaria.

From th entire staff od Marina Suites with love,
Samuele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews