We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Morasol Suites(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barlovento(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bayview(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miriam Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Malibu Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Portosol(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
XQ Vistamar(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Aquasol Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (3 422)
Filter reviews
3 423 results
Traveller rating
2 343
837
184
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 343
837
184
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolselect suiteboat yardself cateringnautical themedeluxe suitegran canariahalf boardkids clublovely hotelfloor overlookingbuffet stylereception staffglass of champagnehigher floorpool towelssea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3 423 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything you need for a fabulous holiday. After only about 35 minutes from the airport, when you arrive at Reception, you are warmly welcomed with the offer of a glass of champagne or juice which immediately starts your holiday. The hotel is fresh, bright, modern with a beach theme furnished in very good taste. Our Suite was on the 6th floor with a breathtaking Marina view. There was a bottle of wine, a box of chocolates, robes and slippers and a fully equipped kitchenette awaiting us. Self catering would be very easy as there is plenty of pans, crockery, hob, microwave, fridge, breakfast bar and utensils. They even provide washing up liquid, a sponge and tea towels that are changed regularly. The suites are very spacious with a separate bedroom that has a side table, lots of lights, a huge mirror and lots of hanging space with a large cupboard. The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom has a full bath with a shower and hairdryer. The lounge area has a large bed settee, TV, armchair, plenty of shelves and storage. There’s a huge balcony with a table and chairs and tub chairs and it that catches all the afternoon sun. Even though the room is over the marina, it is quiet. There is air con and WiFi throughout. The maid attends to clean every day with fresh towels and clean sheets every third day. Poolside is stunning with an infinity pool overlooking the sea. You can watch the boats coming in and out of the Marina while you sunbathe and swim. Breakfast and lunch is served buffet style in the beach house style building that is overlooking the pool and sea. There is an excellent choice and it’s all fresh and high quality. You can even have a glass of fizz at breakfast. If you have evening meals in the hotel, they are served in a separate dining room off reception and the very well stocked bar. Dinner is also buffet style and includes starters, salads, hot food, cheese boards, fish and meat cooked to order by the chef. Fantastic sweets and fruit, all freshly prepared. We were half board and even though we ate in the dining room every night, the menu changed everyday so we didn’t get fed up with the choice. There was a variety of entertainment each evening. With the hotel being right on the marina, it’s very easy and cheap to catch the ferry to several other ports and day trips. There’s plenty of local restaurants and supermarkets and it’s only a short walk to the shops and the beach. This resort can be as quiet or as lively as you make it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Carolyn M,
Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful review about your stay with us!
As I read your comment it is easy to see that you had a great time, and really took your time to relax and enjoy the hotel in its fullest.
I am very happy to hear that you liked the view from your room, and you could enjoy the sunsets and feel like home.
It is always fun to see that our guests discover the island by going on trips and excursions, it is a little paradise this island.
It would be a great honor for us to host you here soon again, and I really hope to see you back with us within shortly!

With love from Marina Gran Canaria,
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can only reiterate what most people have said. Wonderful staff who will do anything to help, lovely big suites, excellent pool, and great location, outside of the main hustle and bustle of the town centre. We did b&b, breakfast was excellent with a great selection of everything you could want. My only gripe would be the entertainment. As we ate out, we only caught two acts and the music quiz night. Tbh, they were not worth staying around for, the music quiz consisted of 26 questions, took all of 30 minutes! And the Elvis impersonator, well the least said the better. But that is not why we go on holiday, it wouldn't stop us returning, we loved the place. Last point..the restaurant was not open during our week there, all meals were buffet style at the Atlantic bar location by the pool. Not a problem, but we had read good reviews of this restaurant and had intended to use it, but never had the chance.

Room Tip: We had room 402, overlooked the pool and sea, which was excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andymgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear andymgriffin,
Thank you so much for this lovely review and for leaving these kind words here at TripAdvisor!
It makes me happy to hear that you had such a great time and was able to enjoy our breakfast and warm hospitality.
We will look into your comments about the entertainment, to see how we can improve that area.
I will gladly let my colleagues know that you had such a great time with us, that you loved the hotel and would like to return later on,
and I really hope you do! It would be a pleasure to see you back onboard here anytime!

See you soon!
With love from Marina Gran Canaria,
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super location, Fab pool area, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms spotless, love the décor! We arrived early in the morning and they gave us a room to get changed and cleaned up until our room was ready. Something for everyone at breakfast time too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Reception at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your Marina experience with us.
I'm delighted to see that you had a great holiday on board, especially that you liked a lot our pool area, the friendly behaviour of our staff and our breakfast service, it's a pleasure for us to make our guests satisfied.

Kind regards by Marina Suites Gran Canaria.

Samuel, reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a select suite (room 823). From check in to check out the service was outstanding. The suite was above and beyond our expectations in terms of space and décor and the view from the balcony overlooking the harbour was beautiful.
Breakfast was excellent offering great choices of everything from fruit and yoghurt to full cooked breakfasts and individually selected omelettes cooked to order.
We loved the seats on the terrace overlooking the sea and the adult only area was great when the sun arrived after lunch.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: high floors offer great views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nixon4nixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nixon4nixon,
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review with us, I am so happy to read that you had a great time,
and that you enjoyed our facilities and food!
It gives me a great pleasure to read throuh your comments! I am happy that we could exceed yout expectations.
I really hope to see on onboard with us soon again at our little paradise.

With love from Marina Gran Canaria,
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week with our 9 month twin girls and thoroughly enjoyed it. Suites were lovely and staff friendly. Reception staff were absolutely brilliant - only too happy to help.

Suites were very clean and we had a lovely view over the marina. A ten minute pleasant walk and we were at the other side of the marina.

Lovely infinity pool with massage tent, which unfortunately I didn’t get the chance to use!

The food was lovely too. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Gran Canaria.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank laurarobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear laurarobo,
Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review about your stay here onboard with us,
it was a pleasure to host you and your beautiful family!
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous staff, the suits, and the food!
From all of us, I really hope to see you back here onboard in the future!

With love from Marina Gran Canaria
Marléne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews