We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ClubHotel Riu Vistamar
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Marina Suites(Puerto Rico)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miriam Apartments(Puerto Rico)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2 806)
Filter reviews
2 806 results
Traveller rating
1 293
1 022
345
99
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 293
1 022
345
99
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamadores beachmain restaurantpool barcourtesy busasian nightcliff topfree bus to the beachgran canariahead waiteron tapanimation team workentertainment roombranded spiritsfree safeentertainment staffplenty of choiceall inclusive hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2 806 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Everything clean and fresh. Staff very friendly and helpful.
As a 4* Disappointing that rooms didn't have bathrobes, toiletries or tea/coffee facilities.
Not sure of the definition of a heated pool but it seemed freezing! The usual problem exists with adults not understanding where the children's pool is and when to use the general pool.
Food very good in all restaurants, and staff work hard to keep place clean and tidy.
The entertainment staff worked very hard but aren't pushy or in your face however management should reflect on what fills seats or acts that cause guests to leave!
Overall very good hotel and customer service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank june k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed twice at Club hotel Meloneras 2016/2017 we decide to try a different area! Wish we hadn’t! This is not 4 star more like 3 star! The staff all look miserable no smiles they appear to be very short staffed! There is a sickness bug going around the children which my child had caught and trying to get them to bring me fresh water having phone twice is impossible! Not impressed at all would not recommend this to any of my friends or family
Feeling very disappointed at level of service

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank chunter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Vistamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to RIU Hotels & Resorts and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback.

We were surprised to read your comments about our staff, because at RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. For this reason, we will send your feedback to our management team in case these guidelines have not been adequately fulfilled at some point since for us every remark is helpful for ongoing and future staff training.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service and quality that are typical of our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Vistamar
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a weeks stay. Check-in excellent and informative, downside had to wait an hour and 1/2 for porter to bring suitcases, rooms modern clean with large walk-in shower (no complimentary toiletries) apart from shower gel in dispenser in shower, plenty of wardrobe space and hangers, pool area on three levels with a number of steps, pool towels changeable daily if required, stunning views from pool areas, we found food ok, very basic desserts. unfortunately like a previous review, one of our party was struck down with the airborne bug which is in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room on high level floors, not on ground 1 level, all rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank THDDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after a 25 hour delay at the airport I almost cancelled the holiday but so glad I didn't, from the time we arrived at the hotel we started relaxing. Reception staff were very welcoming & delayed check in until we had eaten dinner as we arrived quite late. The room 486 was perfect, spotless with a huge bathroom with a very powerful shower, large comfortable bed & incredible view. Food fantastic, varied & plentiful, drinks free flowing & good measures. Pools large & loads of sunbeds. Animation team great, did aqua gym which was loads of fun but no pressure to do anything. What really made the holiday were the staff, everyone said hello, there was always a smile & they all seemed to enjoy their jobs & working with each other. Will visit again, daughter & son in law booked for June while we were still there.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors quieter & better views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davewykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was well appointed and very clean everything felt new and fresh.
Staff were all polite and friendly, reception staff were exceptional.
Had a fantastic room with the most amazing views on the 5th floor couldn’t have asked for better.
The outside dining area was lovely and we ate out all the time taking in the lovely views. The food was good and there was always plenty to choose from. We were slightly disappointed with the Asian restaurant and felt the food was 1uite salty.
An abundance of sun beds to choose from no sun bed wars here.
The free bus to the beach was very good due to the high location of the hotel and a taxi to Puerto Rico was just over 3 euros.
I would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AnneMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews