We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
64
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace angela alabama coast hosts guests town puglia mare
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The owners and staff are really friendly and do their utmost to make sure that the guests are made to feel welcome at their hotel. Superb location within walking distance from sea and old city center. The hotel is very clean and with beautiful rooms, some of which are served with a beautiful terrace. Simple and yet charming decor.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dimekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alalama, Responsabile reception at Alalama B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for the beautiful words! I'm glad you enjoyed our B & B. Thanks especially for your kindness and for your friendliness, which made your stay in Polignano super! I hope to see you soon!
A hug to all of you!
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights but after our arrival immediately wished we were here for longer. On arrival we were welcomed by Angelo and Angela, they were the most charming, friendly and welcoming hosts. They gave us loads of information about Polignano and the surrounding area. We were delighted to hear about them as well and their family. The B&B was immaculate, so clean and with beautiful decor. It was perfect. The room size was perfect and the roof terrace so lovely. Im already dreaming of the next time i return. I never write reviews but i just had to as our stay at Alabama was perfect!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alalama, Responsabile reception at Alalama B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for having appreciated our family and our little piece of the world!
We are ready to welcome you with a sincere smile as often as you want!
With love
Angelo & Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We had one of the best days in this Hotel. The rooms are brandnew and very clean. The Breakfast is very good, a great variety of good and traditional food. The most rooms have a great view on the sea, very beautiful.
The couple that runs the Hotel is very sweet and extraordinary friendly. They helped us with everything. They reccomended us good Restaurants (even with a Coupon Code), a very nice beach Club and had some great tipps for daytripps.
If you go to Polignano you should go to this Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank L5012UFlaurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A modern B&B, with half a dozen parking slots outside, plus another 4-5 in the underground car park. The owners are charming, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are excellent and there is a large rooftop terrace, which serves a very nice buffet breakfast, which you can eat sitting under an umbrella with panoramic views up and down the coast. They also sell lovely hand made hats, on dislpay in reception (we bought one).

Polignano is a pretty town, with a large market square and spectacular cliffs and beaches. It is only a short walk into town, either along the coast road, or through a short cut which winds its way between the road and the beach.

I would imagine it would be very busy during peak season, with both Italian and overseas tourists. The southern side of the town has some very nice streets and restaurants. Lots of restaurants overall - we got some good advice from the Alalama owners.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandyFot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Eccelente, posto da favola, a pocchi passi dal centro, dal mare...
Siamo andati in ottobre: poco gente, fichi d'india, cachi..e pesce abondante,
Ideale per visitare tutta la puglia.

La struttura e piu che in ordine, collazione a buffet e gente per bene professionale.
Informativi, objettivi e conoscente della zona.

Auguri ad Angela e complimenti per suo lavoro. Non vedo l'ora di ritornarci.

Eng:
Just a great place to be. Close to centre village where you can find a sorts of places to eat.
Angela is a great person to be around with. Informative, helpfull and enthousiastic, helping wherever and whenever she can.

Breakfast with, among others, local food and fruits, did us remember how fruit should taste!
Great region also, the Puglia provence, very satisfying to visit and great history to read about. Architecture, pottery, fishing ...

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mdebonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alalama, Responsabile reception at Alalama B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016
Google Translation

Grazie 1000 per le bellissime parole, è stato un piacere ospitarvi! La tranquillità di ottobre a Polignano, il clima mite e tanta frutta di stagione li potrete ritrovare in aprile-maggio; perciò vi aspettiamo presto! Un caloroso saluto! Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews