We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Contemporary, clean with warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
hermans60...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Contemporary, clean with warm welcome”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Would highly recommed staying here. Such a warm welcome and lovely clean and contemporary accomodation. Great location in which to explore Polignano. Lots of lovely places to eat .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juwit57
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectation”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the ease of booking and communication with Floriana, her helpful brother Marco who came to our rescue when we could not find the apartment, helped with our bags and then helped again when we moved Apartments the next day, we could not fault anything about Residence Vilu. Well equipped kitchen and Apartment with Kettle and coffee machine and coffee pods, efficient air conditioning, lovely sun terrace with your own sun beds and spotlessly clean. One bit of advice - if you wish to go in the sea it is quite stony so good beach/sea shoes recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert K
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent location next to the Sea, walking distance to several restaurants”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The accommodation is modern, and well laid out. The rooms and kitchen have plenty of room. The kitchen is well stocked, with some supplies left out, ( coffee, tea and other items ). This accommodation is everything we hoped for and more, ( this accommodation turned out to be the best we had while on our trip in Italy). The price for the accommodation was well spent staying at the Vilu. Upon arrival we were given all the information we needed for our stay. If we needed any information or help with anything, all we had to do was ask. If I ever go back to Polignano A Mare and I am sure I will be back, I will definitely be staying at the Vilu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large living space, clean, modern, building complex well designed and laid out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy A
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous place, warm welcome”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners of this place who welcomed us very late at night and ensured we had everything we needed. The accommodation was well equipped and comfortable, with really careful attention to detail (e.g milk, water, coffee and tea in the apartment on arrival). Lovely terrace overlooks the sea and our apartment had its own terrace with a table and chairs. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Liked least: beach nearby wasn't very inviting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisa173
Colfosco, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing