We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
216
97
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
97
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt rooftop terrace rooms are clean cakes short walk to the old town overlooking the sea bars and restaurants fabulous views location was perfect each morning bari cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We spent two nights in a triple spacious room, for every recommendation. The staff is very friendly, everything is clean, not noisy and breakfast is OK. We had parking, which is very important in such a small place. The view from the terrace is unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvajmalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I spent two nights at the b&b with my family and it was fantastic. The moment we entered we were welcomed by Paolo, the friendly owner. He took us up to our room and later showed us the rooftop terrace which gives an amazing view on Polignano. The hotel's location couldn't be better. It is just around the corner from the city center and you can find a lot of restaurants and cafes there. Our room was comfy and very well equipped. The breakfast was very good, with homemade cakes and yogurt! Recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josipa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We used this as a one night stopover before and after our villa rental nearby. Great location in Polignano and very nice rooms, excellent beds, and great service. Breakfast was great and the home recipe light yogurt especially notable. Parking was a little tricky in high season and when we did get a ticket, and were rushing for the airport, our host offered to help us get it paid. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: More expensive rooms have waterfront views, see website.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We decided to visit Polignano as we had a few free days before we needed to be in Bari. We booked Malu based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect and the owners so lovely. My husband and I stayed in a room with no view but that didn't matter. The rooms are clean room, secure, modern and the homemade cakes at breakfast , homemade jam plus apricots picked from the owners garden were delicious. Such great service, short walk to town,beach and the recommended restaurants to eat did not disappoint. We loved the first nights stay we decided to stay for another night and Paolo was happy to accommodate us. Amazing views from the terrace and the hotel had a lift which is rare in Italy and helped with our luggage. We would return and Polignano is a hidden gem.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up outside we knew this one would be good.
Paolo & his family are so warm & welcoming without being overbearing. They are clearly proud of and passionate about what they do. Rooms are clean, fresh & of a high standard. There's a modern lift (pretty unusual for an Italian b&b) so it's very accessible. It's a 4 min walk to the beach and a 5 min walk into the centre.
Breakfast is delicious...Paolo's father's homemade yoghurt, his mum's cakes and their own fruit. The breakfast view is pretty good too. Secure parking is a short walk away for a small additional charge too. We couldn't fault this place. We will return.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Killer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews