We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
64
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsroof terraceold townadahearthostbedroommareseaapartment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

This was a really nice room in the old part of town. Great views from upstairs. The hostess helped us with the bags upstairs and was so helpful with all that we needed. She went well above and beyond. She organised a car park for us close by. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stairs are quite steep so if that's a problem, ground floor would be more suitable.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelabout62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casamare2016, Proprietario at Casamare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille,

E' stato un piacere conoscervi ed ospitarvi.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We parked our car in a locked area and taken by tut tut to apartment with luggage, easy & smooth check in. Greeted by owner who was lovely and really accommodating, even offered to lend us a sun umbrella for the beach. Fantastic views from roof terrace and a little kitchen area which you can use to make tea & coffee or prepare food. Breakfast is at nearby restaurant and perfectly adequate. In centre of old town, right by excellent bars & restaurants but can get a bit noisy if want to go to bed early (recommend earplugs!) everything walkable distance.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is quite noisy in evening
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Very well appointed room and our gracious and friendly host Ada bent over backwards to fulfil our every need while giving us lots of space.

They even picked us up and dropped us off at the train station!

The room we had was the smallest and is fine for two people travelling light. Opt for the the next size up if you have large luggage.

Very clean and new and the rooftop terrace is just wonderful!

Price was quite reasonable.

We recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Right in the tiny heart of the historic center, this place could not be more enchanted. With a balcony overlooking narrow streets so picturesque people kept taking pictures of it, and a view of the sea on the terrace above, the whole thing felt like a movie set. Our host Ada and her daughter were delightful. Ada helped clear up some confusion I had trying to find the large parking lot in town (note: it's huge, so there's more than the one blocked entrance Google tells you about) and even arranged for a rickshaw to take us with our bags into town, which was crowded with pedestrians. I believe Ada speaks English, but she has the gift of speaking Italian so clearly even my non Italian-speaking girlfriend could magically understand her.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fj0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were very happy with Casamare B&B! The hosts were both sweet and generous, and took great care of us.

The rooftop terrace is excellent for both breakfast and afternoon relaxing, and even though the room we stayed in was a bit small, it was both charming and very clean! The only problem was that our room was too far away from the Wi-Fi router, so the connection sometimes wouldn't work. Other than that we are very satisfied!

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Wi-Fi probably works better if you stay in a room on one of the lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews