We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Cloundereen Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cloundereen Cottage
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cloundereen Cottage
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom with comfortable double bed
The Atlantic at Harbour View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilbrittain, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JanaZC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
1 226 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“Great host”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have booked the cottage via Booking. Kevin the host was excellent and emailed me information how to get to the cottage. The cottage was small but had everything we needed, sitting area, lovely kitchen, bedroom with ensuite. The area around is very pretty with short drives to Timoleague and Courtmacsherry, two very pretty villages. I needed to borrow a hairdryer and Kevin brought me one in the evening so I could use it in the morning, very appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliean...
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped.
It is situated within 5 to 6 kilometres of lovely beaches and good restaurants, however one would need a bike or car to get around.
We received a very warm welcome from Kevin and his wife, they even had homemade scones left for us. There was even a dishwasher which was a great bonus, overall it was excellent value.
The only negative thing was that our stay was so short!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vapourloc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cosy Cottage!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 nights here in May 2017 and had a wonderful time. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed.
There were even fresh scones, tea & coffee when we arrived. Great base to explore the beaches and towns along the wild Atlantic way.
Would definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing