We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in an idyllic paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Renovated terrace offering panoramic caldera, volcano and sea view.
Caldera view
Silver cave bathroom
Luxurious cave bathroom, curved into the rocks of Caldera cliff.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
1 review
“A wonderful stay in an idyllic paradise”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cave villa is a truly wonderful place to stay. It is wonderfully located with amazing views over the caldera. Watching the sunset while relaxing in the plunge pool is something we will never forget. The villa is also a lovely romantic escape. Our stay was made even better by the wonderful service we had from our hosts and also from Anna who prepared breakfast with a smile making a lovely start to the day. We would strongly recommend to anyone and hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Dear Paul,

We appreciate your kind feedback! It was a pleasure to hosting you at Ventus Paradiso Villa! You are always welcome any time!
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvarado5
Bulverde, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay, great location in Santorini. Everything was better than pictured.This is the perfect place to stay, close enough to other towns and yet so quiet and peaceful.
Anna took care of us everyday with amazing breakfasts and Elena was the best hostess with information, recommendations and booking everything we needed.
Thank you again, your hospitality could not have been better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
Greetings from Ventus Paradiso Villa Angela! It was lovely having you at our property as guests and we are more than glad to have offered you a memorable experience! Cordially!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay, close enough to the bigger towns and yet so quiet and peaceful.
The views are simply breathtaking, the villa very clean and well equipped.
Anna took care of us everyday with amazing breakfasts and Elena was the best hostess with information, recommendations and booking everything we needed including the best restaurants with those views!
Thank you again, your hospitality could not have been better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Dear Michele, It was lovely to have you as guests at our property! We are happy to have offered you a memorable experience. You are always welcome any time. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBGiGi
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cave House with Lovely Views”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This lovely Cave House lives up to the expectations created by their photographs and the other reviews. It is rare in Santorini to find accommodation that has two fairly equal bedroom/bath combinations. Most have one great bedroom, whilst the other is just the (hard!!) couches in the living area. This house has two distinct bedroom and bath areas, which are both fantastic. The only question is whether to choose the pink and purple room, or the black, white and red room!

This unit has an upper deck area where the views over the caldera are stunning. The view from the front of the unit is a bit restricted, but the upper terrace makes it all worthwhile.

The heated plunge pool is fantastic, and the view from the kitchen to the pool and out to the caldera is something to wake up for each morning!

We were hosted by Elena, the owner of the unit. She met us where our car dropped us off from the airport and gave us a quick tour of the Cave House and some pointers on where to go and what to see. We asked her to organise a special private island tour and she was able to do that for us. And it was great!

There are a few things that could be improved for the unit. For example, there were robes and slippers provided for the black/red bedroom, but not for the other one. An oversight perhaps, but it needs to be rectified. Although we were not intending to cook in the Villa, there were some utensils and a hot plate. We often had left-overs from our dinners, so a mini-microwave would have been delightful!

There is no coffee-maker, but there is an instant espresso maker. We had to go out for coffee each morning, as it was not very nice. Also, many others have raved about the breakfasts. They were nice, but nothing to rave about. There was a selection of chopped fruit, yogurt, bread or croissant or mini cheese pie.You could also order scrambled eggs and twice we had pancakes delivered, although we had not ordered them!

Anna was our room support. She was delightful and did everything she could to make out stay pleasant and cleaned the room spotlessly every day! I made the bed the first day, and she told me not to do that - it was her job!!! Lovely!

All in all, the Cave Villa is a beautiful place and i would not hesitate to recommend it. Sitting in the warm pool after a day of hiking the myriad hills, dales and steps on the island, with a drink in hand, was a real treat!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for your nice comments! We really appreciate your honest detailed review. Also, we really appreciate your recommendations. However, we need to point out that our housekeeper provided 2 bathrobes and 2 pairs of slippers in the master bedroom. That means that each person had been provided with slippers and bathrobes accordingly.

Moreover, a coffee maker for cappuccino and espresso is provided in the kitchen. Also, instant coffee sticks are provided every day. We may also provide filter coffee. Anna would have been happy to cater your request for coffee should she have been informed.

We are delighted to see that your overall experience was good. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to accommodate you again on your next trip to Santorini!

Kind regards
Ventus Paradiso Villa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippos...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A unique Villa in a unique island!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Arriving at the villa, we were welcomed by our lovely host. The interior areas of the villa were carefully thought, simply amazing and luxurious while the view was breathtaking to say the least!
Relaxing in the pool (which is just as amazing as it looks) and watching the sunset was a moment to cherish forever.
Lastly, having the custom and wonderful breakfast served in our villa by the extra friendly house keeper was the perfect start of the what was one of the best vacation of our lives!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Greetings from Ventus Paradiso Villa Philippos! It was lovely having you at our property as guest and we are more than glad to have offered you a memorable experience! Cordially!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing