We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect view, perfect host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ikia Kriton

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
EllinT_19...
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect view, perfect host”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My hub and I stayed for 4 nights. There was a basket of complimentary basket of goodies like home baked cookies (loved every bite), wine and fruits. The view is 200% perfect. The hostess Irina is always there for our needs. It felt like home and I hope to be back again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoalieMar...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, 110% recommended”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

To put things in context, we have rented approximately 30 different villas/houses/condos through our travels over the years and this place is one of the best, if not the best place we've stayed at. It's absolutely fantastic. Eirini was there to meet us upon arrival for our three nights stay. She had previously arranged our transfer from the port. She gave us a very comprehensive tour of the apartment, answered all our questions and shared her recommendations of things to do in Santorini and places to eat as well. She had also prepared a welcome basket of home baked goodies, fresh fruits and wine for us.

The apartment is quite large, well laid out, tastefully decorated, and has all the amenities you will need. The layout is also perfect for a family of four or for two couples. Both bedrooms and bathrooms are quite large, especially the ones at the back of the apartment (the ones in the cave as our kids would say). It was also sparkling clean and we had maid service every day we were there. The view of the caldera is amazing and we enjoyed having breakfast on the large terrace. Even if the path leading to Fira and Oia is just a few steps from the property, the apartment is in a very quiet location. Depending on how fast you walk, you can reach Fira in about 20 minutes and there are some excellent restaurants less than 10 minutes away. You can also use a pool at a nearby property as long as you buy some drinks or food there.

On our second day, the air conditioner would not turn on. We sent an email to Eirini and she showed up with her husband soon after and the problem was resolved in a matter of minutes. Eirini also arranged our transfer to the airport upon our departure and she even hired a porter to carry our luggage.

Anyhow, let's stop here to keep this review from being too long. We absolutely recommend Ikia Kriton. It's a wonderful apartment with great owners and in an excellent location. Can't really see how you can get a better price & quality ratio. We would come back in a heartbeat. Loved it, loved it, loved it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss, a wonderful stay. ”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights... we wish it was a much longer stay. The accomodation is nothing short of spectacular.

Eirini was very helpful with organising a transfer and showing us to our room even late in the evening. We were treated to a welcome bowl of fresh fruit and wine, a cool room and an amazing view.

The room itself had a kitchenette, large bed, stunning traditional bathroom, a gorgeous sitting area, small balcony and there's also access to a larger balcony just a few steps away.

There's access to a pool a short walk away as long as you buy drinks at the bar so there's no need to worry about where to swim.

This is my 4th stay in Santorini & the room is larger than most traditional cave houses and is very reasonably priced.

An amazing view of the sunset is just a few metres away.

Could not be happier - we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent location. excellent value, excellent owner. Perfect house.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

In the last 6 years of travelling I have been motivated to speak highly of 3 places. This is one of them. Eirini, the owner, was very helpful when we had lost luggage and her suggestions for restaurants were spot on. As for the house- its location, its cleanliness, the size of the rooms and its amenities were fantastic. Little touches made the difference here.
You cannot see the sun set from the balcony but we did not care.we could see everything else. In any event if you walk 15 steps you will see the sunset. This is a gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, spectacular views”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is truly wonderful! It comes with a spacious private terrace with spectacular views over the caldera, the volcanic islands in the middle of the caldera and Fira, the capital of the island. When my girlfriend and I arrived, we had tears in our eyes because we were so overwhelmed. We tried to spend as much time on the terrace as possible, starting with an extended breakfast in the morning and ending with a bottle of wine at night.

The apartment itself is very large, beautiful and tastefully furnished. Although in a traditional house, everything is new, renovated and in very good shape. There is also a very thorough daily cleaning service.

Eirini, the landlady, was extremely nice and helpful and assisted us with everything, for example, arranging transfer from the airport, getting a rental car and providing much information on the island.

The appartment is located in Imerovigli, which is, in our opinion, the best place to stay on the island. It is in walking distance from Fira (20 minutes), but much calmer and more romantic. Imerovigli is also not as secluded as Oia but in the centre of the caldera so that you can explore the whole island easily from there. And Imerovigli is on the highest point of the caldera so that the view is the best! Only a short walk from the apartment is Skaros Rock, which was, in our view, by far the best place in Santorini to enjoy a romantic sunset (in contrast to overcrowded Oia).

To sum up, we absolutely recommend Ikia Kriton!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing