We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lukas
Nearby Hotels
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$528
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Xenones Filotera(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$420
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$587
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$493
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ampelonas Studios & Maisonettes(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Luxury Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$927
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1 269
US$1 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2 276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
214
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villamini marketcoastal walksuperior studioplace to stayglass of local wineamoudi baywatch the sunsetwake upprivate terracebreathtaking sunsetlocation is greatsantorini sailingexplore the islandred beachthree nightsthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel on short notice (3 days) , I quickly checked tripadvisor and read the recent reviews and was fairly confident with our choice. We booked the studio but when we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to the deluxe suite. It was stunning! The views were amazing and I was thrilled. We very much enjoyed our private terrace for sunsets, and breakfasts. The hot tub was great after all the walking we did. Everything was spotless, fresh and beautiful. Wine and fresh fruit on arrival and delicious breakfasts served on the terrace each morning . Gregory and Helene (at reception)were wonderful, friendly and had helpful suggestions. There is a small variety store just across the street for extra wine, snacks etc.... Location was perfect quiet with the most stunning views of the caldera. If you are like me and check the pics on tripadvisor, check the dates on them as there seems to have been a lot of renovations. I loved this place and would go back in a heartbeat! Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Londonjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We got one of the rooms at the top of the cliff and I must say, we were blown away by the views. The views from the room and the private terrace are truly fabulous. I believe that they are probably the best views in all of Santorini, especially during sunset.

The breakfast is served in the large private terrace - eating with a panoramic view of the Caldera is a heavenly experience.

The private jacuzzi was also great. Sipping wine watching the sunset from the jacuzzi was one of the most memorable parts of our trip.

Even the room was very large and comfortable. We were given very nice wine and some fruits as welcome gifts.

The staff (especially Elena) was also very friendly and helpful. She gave us some great advice on what to see in Santorini.

There is a convenience store just opposite the hotel which was useful for buying drinks or packed snacks.

The only cons of the hotel are that it doesn't have a swimming pool which didn't matter to us since we were more than happy with the heated jacuzzi.

Seriously, the view of the sunset from our room was better than the one at Oia (since Imerovigli in one of the highest points of Santorini).

Overall, this hotel is highly recommended. We will definitely come back here on our next trip to Santorini.

Tips:
1. You will probably need to hire a car or a scooter to get to different parts of the island. Scooters are preferable since they can get through the traffic faster as well as parking is a whole lot easier.
2. We ate at this restaurant called Posidonia nearby and loved the Gyro and Kebap there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel with the private jacuzzi are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from holiday on Santorini. Absolutely blown away by the experience. Staff at Villa Lukas made the trip incredible. Even though we arrived earlier in the morning our room was waiting and ready for us to check-in. They arranged transportation to/from the hotel, assisted us w/contacting Swissport (our luggage was lost), secured a reservation for our 4-wheeler, provided breakfast each morning, and ensured we were more than comfortable throughout our stay. We realized we'd left something behind in our room when we arrived at the airport to leave Santorini; staff didn't hesitate to rush down to the airport to bring it to us.

Imerovigli is a quaint, quiet village, situated ~10 minutes from Fira, and ~20 minutes to Oia. If you want the sunset views, without the high prices of Oia, want to avoid the congestion of Fira, and to be treated like family, book Villa Lukas.

Rooms are comfortable, air conditioned, on the basic side, but spotlessly clean, are cleaned every day throughout your stay, and most importantly, perfectly situated with private balconies to view the sunset (I can't imagine a better view).

Incredibly happy w/our overall experience. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MadOne_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We thought we were settling on our honeymoon by getting a room here instead of a honeymoon sweet at an even bigger hotel. We were wrong! This place is magical, the staff are excellent, the rooms wonderful. Because it doesn't have a lot of rooms, it feels more intimate. They've clearly redone most of their decorating since the photos here on trip adviser, definitely check out their website for current looks. The breakfast was delicious and too generous of servings honestly, they serve you on your balcony every day and you order what you want by the night before. They upgraded our last night to a suite with an outdoor jacuzzi, which was magnificent! Though, I think we actually liked the executive suite better because of the little living room and the traditional feel. Both were magnificent though. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the executive suite over the room with the jacuzzi believe it or not!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Faboulous location!
Having a glass of wine in front of the caldera sunset has no price.
Nice Apartment , very clean an the sevice very customer oriented.
Only negative point the bathroom: very old, needs a renewal

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isy_Ysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews