We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Villa Lukas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Lukas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Breathtaking views, excellent service from friendly and caring staff. Beautiful walk to Thira and Oia. Studio accommodation very comfortable and the included breakfast plentiful. Very close to excellent local restaurant (Avocado) and other amenities. Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gideon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I booked this hotel on short notice (3 days) , I quickly checked tripadvisor and read the recent reviews and was fairly confident with our choice. We booked the studio but when we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to the deluxe suite. It was stunning! The views were amazing and I was thrilled. We very much enjoyed our private terrace for sunsets, and breakfasts. The hot tub was great after all the walking we did. Everything was spotless, fresh and beautiful. Wine and fresh fruit on arrival and delicious breakfasts served on the terrace each morning . Gregory and Helene (at reception)were wonderful, friendly and had helpful suggestions. There is a small variety store just across the street for extra wine, snacks etc.... Location was perfect quiet with the most stunning views of the caldera. If you are like me and check the pics on tripadvisor, check the dates on them as there seems to have been a lot of renovations. I loved this place and would go back in a heartbeat! Do yourself a favour and stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Londonjule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We got one of the rooms at the top of the cliff and I must say, we were blown away by the views. The views from the room and the private terrace are truly fabulous. I believe that they are probably the best views in all of Santorini, especially during sunset.

The breakfast is served in the large private terrace - eating with a panoramic view of the Caldera is a heavenly experience.

The private jacuzzi was also great. Sipping wine watching the sunset from the jacuzzi was one of the most memorable parts of our trip.

Even the room was very large and comfortable. We were given very nice wine and some fruits as welcome gifts.

The staff (especially Elena) was also very friendly and helpful. She gave us some great advice on what to see in Santorini.

There is a convenience store just opposite the hotel which was useful for buying drinks or packed snacks.

The only cons of the hotel are that it doesn't have a swimming pool which didn't matter to us since we were more than happy with the heated jacuzzi.

Seriously, the view of the sunset from our room was better than the one at Oia (since Imerovigli in one of the highest points of Santorini).

Overall, this hotel is highly recommended. We will definitely come back here on our next trip to Santorini.

Tips:
1. You will probably need to hire a car or a scooter to get to different parts of the island. Scooters are preferable since they can get through the traffic faster as well as parking is a whole lot easier.
2. We ate at this restaurant called Posidonia nearby and loved the Gyro and Kebap there.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hotel with the private jacuzzi are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from holiday on Santorini. Absolutely blown away by the experience. Staff at Villa Lukas made the trip incredible. Even though we arrived earlier in the morning our room was waiting and ready for us to check-in. They arranged transportation to/from the hotel, assisted us w/contacting Swissport (our luggage was lost), secured a reservation for our 4-wheeler, provided breakfast each morning, and ensured we were more than comfortable throughout our stay. We realized we'd left something behind in our room when we arrived at the airport to leave Santorini; staff didn't hesitate to rush down to the airport to bring it to us.

Imerovigli is a quaint, quiet village, situated ~10 minutes from Fira, and ~20 minutes to Oia. If you want the sunset views, without the high prices of Oia, want to avoid the congestion of Fira, and to be treated like family, book Villa Lukas.

Rooms are comfortable, air conditioned, on the basic side, but spotlessly clean, are cleaned every day throughout your stay, and most importantly, perfectly situated with private balconies to view the sunset (I can't imagine a better view).

Incredibly happy w/our overall experience. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MadOne_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We thought we were settling on our honeymoon by getting a room here instead of a honeymoon sweet at an even bigger hotel. We were wrong! This place is magical, the staff are excellent, the rooms wonderful. Because it doesn't have a lot of rooms, it feels more intimate. They've clearly redone most of their decorating since the photos here on trip adviser, definitely check out their website for current looks. The breakfast was delicious and too generous of servings honestly, they serve you on your balcony every day and you order what you want by the night before. They upgraded our last night to a suite with an outdoor jacuzzi, which was magnificent! Though, I think we actually liked the executive suite better because of the little living room and the traditional feel. Both were magnificent though. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the executive suite over the room with the jacuzzi believe it or not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0 km away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 51 in Imerovigli
429 reviews
0,1 km away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#42 of 51 in Imerovigli
30 reviews
0,2 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,2 km away
Artemis Villas
Artemis Villas
#4 of 51 in Imerovigli
584 reviews
0,2 km away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 51 in Imerovigli
142 reviews
0,4 km away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukas

Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: R 2 042 - R 5 549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages on Santorini, 400m above sea level on the northwest side of the island, you can find the Villa Lukas. located in an advantageous position it is easily accessible by our guests.Built with respect for our Cycladic architectural tradition and regard for your absolute comfort, our apartments - superior studios fully equipped and offer from their ample private verandas a unique-amazing view of Caldera (the name of our black volcanic cliffs), the volcano as well as the renowned sunset of Santorini. Our exceptional service with special emphasis to the cleanliness, our friendly attitude, all await to make your holidays an experience of a lifetime. If you choose us for your holiday, we’ll be delighted to serve you in any desired way. Villa Lukas is 2 km from Fira (the capital of Santorini), 7 km from the airport and 10 km from the port. It is 4 Km from the nearest beach. Our complex is a very short distance from the local bus station (100m). You can also find taverns, restaurants, cafes, confectioneries, super markets, mini markets, souvenir shops, tourist offices. All, in a distance from 10m to 200m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing