We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lukas
Nearby Hotels
US$742
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenones Filotera(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$471
US$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$993
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$927
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$469
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$568
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$719/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqua Luxury Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$463
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$550/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$564
US$451
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1 146
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1 538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
214
42
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
42
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villacoastal walkexecutive suitesunset viewplace to staywatch the sunsetamoudi baywake upprivate terracesantorini sailinglocation is greatexplore the islandred beachrestaurant reservationsthe cliffcleaned every daythe entire island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I need to say the best part of the hotel was the service, Elena and her colleague were simply amazing. Massive help with the proposal. The food was good, the view amazing

certainly will recommend this place

Room Tip: amazing views, not sunset views however.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This place is simply outstanding. The room was stunning from the room itself to the incredible view you get from the balcony, by far the best view from the island in my opinion. The room is very clean (it's cleaned daily by very friendly staff), with a fresh continental breakfast delivered to your balcony each morning after you choose what you would like the night before and the time you would like it delivered at. This is the highest room in the block and definitely has a better view than you get from the overcrowded Oia. It's so much more peaceful and you can see the full sunset which aren't obstructed by the cliff side or buildings.

Elena and Greg who are the two receptionists are simply incredible. They really made our trip very special. They are always there to help and whilst I read all the reviews before and saw the positive comments, they still over exceeded our expectations from the little treats they made for us to helping us with restaurant reservations and getting the best seats in those restaurants!

The location is great for access as you don't need to carry bags up and down stairs, there is free parking in the local area around. It does get busy in the nights to find a car parking space but there was always a space within a short walking distance. There is also a supermarket right opposite the room which is very handy to buy essentials like water and anything else you need really.

I would happily recommend this place to anyone and would certainly recommend this place over anywhere in Oia which is overcrowded and the view isn't as good! Also the contact before check in with Babis was very good. He responded promptly and was always happy to help and felt at ease that it was going to be a nice relaxing trip with his team on hand to look after us! For us there were simply no we can't thank Babis and his team enough for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Harren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were in one of the top rooms with a private terrace, outdoor double sunbed, and outdoor private jacuzzi. The room itself was perfect for the week, both modern and clean. Each day the room would be cleaned and fresh towels provided. The views of the caldera from the terrace were stunning. You could see Akrotiri, Skaros Rock, Thirasia Island, the two volcanic islands, and the coastal path round to Oia. The sunset from our balcony was breathtaking, even better than in Oia. Every morning we were served a lovely breakfast to our balcony, which we chose the evening before. You can also gain free access to the hotel below to use their pool and sunbeds (highly recommended).

The hotel staff were extremely helpful, kind and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for things to do, restaurants, transport options, and were really accommodating throughout. The little touches such as a cake on my birthday, a glass of wine here and there etc. were much appreciated. Thank you.

We chose the private transfer to and from the airport, which took about 20 minutes and cost 23 euros each for 2 ways - worth doing.

In terms of location, Imerovigli is not the buzzy bubbly place like Fira is, but it is quiet, idyllic, peaceful and lovely, with a couple of restaurants and bars. Fira is only a 20-30 minute walk, and Oia is about a 15-20 min drive. It's the highest town of the island so it can get windy on the terrace. Given that Imerovigli is fairly central in the island, it was easy and quick to get anywhere. The public buses are good, and very cheap, but very unreliable. We ended up using a quad bike to get everywhere. The views and the sunsets are stunning from Imerovigli and I would recommend to watch the sunset from here rather than go to overcrowded Oia. There is also a small super market right opposite which was great for buying water/suncream/snacks etc.

Recommendations of things to do:
- Santo Wines Winery for wine tasting and dinner at sunset - I recommend booking a table in advance.
- Hire an ATV/Quad bike and explore the island - the bigger the quad the more stable and safe it felt. Also easier to go off the beaten track along the dirt tracks to explore little beaches etc. Just a note not to necessarily rent one from the first shop you come across, and they all vary a little on price and also on quality, so choose carefully.
- Santorini sailing catamaran cruise (including red beach, white beach, lighthouse, hot springs, bbq on board, Thirasia, and Amoudi Bay)
- Fira to Oia hike
- Amoudi bay for seafood restaurants
- Kambia beach for quiet swimming and lovely local taverna
- Kamari beach for the atmosphere and the bubbly bars and restaurants

A fantastic stay at Villa Lukas! Thank you!

Room Tip: Top rooms are closer to the road but have the best view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Greg and Elena were very helpful and friendly and were around all the time to help with anything. Our room was fine and very clean with a good shower, kettle and fridge. We were initially disappointed that to get to our terrace, we had to cross over the terrace of another room - which annoyed the guests there - but we realised that Santorini as a whole has limited private space. Lots of other hotels had non-public seating areas, many worse than ours with public paths crossing close by. You are able to use a beautiful swimming pool at a nearby hotel. Crime seemed low, it was tidy, no grafitti. The views are sublime wherever you turn. The town of Fira was 30-40 minute walk along a pretty coastal path. There is a lot of walking, a lot uphill but it's good for you! Lots of cafes and restaurants everywhere but be prepared, it's very expensive - 4-6 Euros for a coffee, main course 20-40+ Euros. The local buses are cheap but not very punctual. Fira can become crammed when the cruise ships empty their passengers. Best restaurant we found was Avocado in Inmerovogli. also go to the White Door theatre for the Greek Wedding show - we loved it!!

Stayed: June 2017
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

We haven't checked in yet to this hotel and we were already receiving great service, through emails reminding us of our upcoming visit, ways to get to their hotel either on our own or with their assistance, or anything we'd like to ask or request to make our stay more enjoyable. From that moment on, we knew we were gonna have a great time in Santorini, and we sure did!
The entire staff was just amazing in all respects. Helena and Greg at the front desk gave us outstanding assistance from the start till the end of our stay. Greg kept close contact with us when our flight from Athens got cancelled till the next day due to high winds, that lessened the stress level. Then Helena, on our check out day, stayed by our side and helped us in any way she can to monitor the strike by ferry personnel up to the point that she called some of her connections to get the latest update, and devised a plan for us in case we had to stay another night in Santorini if the strike continued. Fortunately the strike ended late that afternoon, and she arranged a transportation for us to the port. Just couldn't be happier to the kind of service we received from Villa Lukas. My wife and I just don't know how to thank you enough...
If you're looking for a place to stay in Imerovigli, look no more, Villa Lukas has our strongest recommendations. This hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas...
Thank you, Villa Lukas! Keep in touch, Helena. Hello, Greg, Mayra, and the entire staff...
Mwahhh!

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony and great view of the caldera...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rogelio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews