We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top”
Review of Villa Lukas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Lukas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Faboulous location!
Having a glass of wine in front of the caldera sunset has no price.
Nice Apartment , very clean an the sevice very customer oriented.
Only negative point the bathroom: very old, needs a renewal

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Isy_Ysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

I need to say the best part of the hotel was the service, Elena and her colleague were simply amazing. Massive help with the proposal. The food was good, the view amazing

certainly will recommend this place

Room Tip: amazing views, not sunset views however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This place is simply outstanding. The room was stunning from the room itself to the incredible view you get from the balcony, by far the best view from the island in my opinion. The room is very clean (it's cleaned daily by very friendly staff), with a fresh continental breakfast delivered to your balcony each morning after you choose what you would like the night before and the time you would like it delivered at. This is the highest room in the block and definitely has a better view than you get from the overcrowded Oia. It's so much more peaceful and you can see the full sunset which aren't obstructed by the cliff side or buildings.

Elena and Greg who are the two receptionists are simply incredible. They really made our trip very special. They are always there to help and whilst I read all the reviews before and saw the positive comments, they still over exceeded our expectations from the little treats they made for us to helping us with restaurant reservations and getting the best seats in those restaurants!

The location is great for access as you don't need to carry bags up and down stairs, there is free parking in the local area around. It does get busy in the nights to find a car parking space but there was always a space within a short walking distance. There is also a supermarket right opposite the room which is very handy to buy essentials like water and anything else you need really.

I would happily recommend this place to anyone and would certainly recommend this place over anywhere in Oia which is overcrowded and the view isn't as good! Also the contact before check in with Babis was very good. He responded promptly and was always happy to help and felt at ease that it was going to be a nice relaxing trip with his team on hand to look after us! For us there were simply no we can't thank Babis and his team enough for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were in one of the top rooms with a private terrace, outdoor double sunbed, and outdoor private jacuzzi. The room itself was perfect for the week, both modern and clean. Each day the room would be cleaned and fresh towels provided. The views of the caldera from the terrace were stunning. You could see Akrotiri, Skaros Rock, Thirasia Island, the two volcanic islands, and the coastal path round to Oia. The sunset from our balcony was breathtaking, even better than in Oia. Every morning we were served a lovely breakfast to our balcony, which we chose the evening before. You can also gain free access to the hotel below to use their pool and sunbeds (highly recommended).

The hotel staff were extremely helpful, kind and friendly. They gave us good recommendations for things to do, restaurants, transport options, and were really accommodating throughout. The little touches such as a cake on my birthday, a glass of wine here and there etc. were much appreciated. Thank you.

We chose the private transfer to and from the airport, which took about 20 minutes and cost 23 euros each for 2 ways - worth doing.

In terms of location, Imerovigli is not the buzzy bubbly place like Fira is, but it is quiet, idyllic, peaceful and lovely, with a couple of restaurants and bars. Fira is only a 20-30 minute walk, and Oia is about a 15-20 min drive. It's the highest town of the island so it can get windy on the terrace. Given that Imerovigli is fairly central in the island, it was easy and quick to get anywhere. The public buses are good, and very cheap, but very unreliable. We ended up using a quad bike to get everywhere. The views and the sunsets are stunning from Imerovigli and I would recommend to watch the sunset from here rather than go to overcrowded Oia. There is also a small super market right opposite which was great for buying water/suncream/snacks etc.

Recommendations of things to do:
- Santo Wines Winery for wine tasting and dinner at sunset - I recommend booking a table in advance.
- Hire an ATV/Quad bike and explore the island - the bigger the quad the more stable and safe it felt. Also easier to go off the beaten track along the dirt tracks to explore little beaches etc. Just a note not to necessarily rent one from the first shop you come across, and they all vary a little on price and also on quality, so choose carefully.
- Santorini sailing catamaran cruise (including red beach, white beach, lighthouse, hot springs, bbq on board, Thirasia, and Amoudi Bay)
- Fira to Oia hike
- Amoudi bay for seafood restaurants
- Kambia beach for quiet swimming and lovely local taverna
- Kamari beach for the atmosphere and the bubbly bars and restaurants

A fantastic stay at Villa Lukas! Thank you!

Room Tip: Top rooms are closer to the road but have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lola783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Greg and Elena were very helpful and friendly and were around all the time to help with anything. Our room was fine and very clean with a good shower, kettle and fridge. We were initially disappointed that to get to our terrace, we had to cross over the terrace of another room - which annoyed the guests there - but we realised that Santorini as a whole has limited private space. Lots of other hotels had non-public seating areas, many worse than ours with public paths crossing close by. You are able to use a beautiful swimming pool at a nearby hotel. Crime seemed low, it was tidy, no grafitti. The views are sublime wherever you turn. The town of Fira was 30-40 minute walk along a pretty coastal path. There is a lot of walking, a lot uphill but it's good for you! Lots of cafes and restaurants everywhere but be prepared, it's very expensive - 4-6 Euros for a coffee, main course 20-40+ Euros. The local buses are cheap but not very punctual. Fira can become crammed when the cruise ships empty their passengers. Best restaurant we found was Avocado in Inmerovogli. also go to the White Door theatre for the Greek Wedding show - we loved it!!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0,3 km away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
0,4 km away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#36 of 51 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0,1 km away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#44 of 51 in Imerovigli
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0,2 km away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 51 in Imerovigli
655 reviews
0 km away
Absolute Bliss Imerovigli Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lukas

Address: Imerovigli | Santorini, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: R1 931 - R6 018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Lukas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages on Santorini, 400m above sea level on the northwest side of the island, you can find the Villa Lukas. located in an advantageous position it is easily accessible by our guests.Built with respect for our Cycladic architectural tradition and regard for your absolute comfort, our apartments - superior studios fully equipped and offer from their ample private verandas a unique-amazing view of Caldera (the name of our black volcanic cliffs), the volcano as well as the renowned sunset of Santorini. Our exceptional service with special emphasis to the cleanliness, our friendly attitude, all await to make your holidays an experience of a lifetime. If you choose us for your holiday, we’ll be delighted to serve you in any desired way. Villa Lukas is 2 km from Fira (the capital of Santorini), 7 km from the airport and 10 km from the port. It is 4 Km from the nearest beach. Our complex is a very short distance from the local bus station (100m). You can also find taverns, restaurants, cafes, confectioneries, super markets, mini markets, souvenir shops, tourist offices. All, in a distance from 10m to 200m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lukas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing