We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 623)
Filter reviews
1 623 results
Traveller rating
1 521
75
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 521
75
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon every morning george karayiannis pool bartender pool suite room service senior suite bottle of champagne the entire staff skaros rock private balcony wine tour santorini wine the entire island the cliff service was impeccable sunset cruise
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1 623 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful time spent here!! The place is beautiful!! Service is outstanding! We had a vow renewal on our balcony and a private dinner on a terrace the Astra provided for us! The manager George sent us two bottles of champagne and treats of strawberries and chocolates on our special day!! Our time there The hotel also arranged a spectacular private boating sunset cruise with swimming and dinner and cliff diving the works!! The children said was one of their favorite adventures while in Greece! We are so thankful to Astra and look forward to our return and staying in the private villa accommodations they have now!! Thanks Astra team !! Yassou!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 557tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Words are not sufficient to fully describe Astra Villa. June 2018, my husband, myself and another couple were greeted by a most-cheerful personal concierge, Panayiota. She made sure every minute of our trip was planned to perfection. From opening the door and the warm ocean air hitting us with 180 degree views of the Caldera to our our jaw-dropping villa, designed as a modern cave, to the infinity pool to our personal chef, every detail was perfection. Santorini is of course a spectacular island, but to be not the cusp of the mountain with panoramic views in such luxurious accomodations, was beyond breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsDolceVita00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful people and accomodation at Astra Suites. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone had a smile on their face and wanted to help. The restaurant food was the best we had on the island and Nikos the bartender made fabulous Aperol Spritz !
Unbelievable views from our balcony woke us each morning - we had a minor issue with the air conditioning which was resolved quickly and with a bottle of champagne to apologise for the inconvenience.
We cannot recommend this hotel enough ... simply gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mljhill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Beautiful accommodations, fantastic views and a very attentive staff. Stayed 4 days on a 10 day Greece vacation and this was most definitely my favorite place. There are a variety of restaurants nearby including quaint tavernas and fine dining. If you don’t mind a challenge, there is a walking path to both Fira and Oia for shopping and more dining options. Would definitely recommend Astra Suites for a beautiful romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deesallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The views are spectacular, the Senior Suite is great with its two private balconies, beds and bedding are very comfortable, and the service is superior. Every member of the staff was friendly and went out of his or her way to make our visit memorable. My word of caution is for those who have difficulty climbing stairs, because this is not the place for you. The only way to the hotel and back to the street is up or down a number of flights of stairs and walkways.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews