We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regina Mare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$556
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$645
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$707/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$698
US$680
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$627
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xenones Filotera(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Luxury Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$589
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abyssanto Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$886
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Senses Boutique Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$352
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
195
77
23
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
77
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon roomdeluxe suitehuge private balconycobbled pathvolcanic eruptionminute walkextra spacecliffside hotelmy wife and i have juststeep stepstable and two chairsthe hotel staffhotel is lovelypiesrooms were cleanedamazing viewsshower room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My husband booked this hotel for us for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The staff was extremely nice starting with the email communication before even arriving to Greece. They always wanted to make sure everything went great, especially Maria who made sure there were rose petals on our bed upon checking in, and answered all of our questions. The view from our honeymoon suite took our breath away every morning and night. I was originally hoping we'd stay in Oia (which we did later in our trip), but I would not change the view we had from Imerovigli for anything. Another that left a great impression on us was that my husband had hurt his leg on the trip and the manager voluntarily contacted the other hotel in Oia we were headed to by bus to make sure the bus could drop us off in front of the hotel rather than the main square. It's the simple things like this that make a difference and make us want to come back to Regina Mare next time we visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThetravelingBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff (Maria and company) where honestly great!

We asked for a shuttle service at 3am, because our boat was coming in at 11am in the morning and they where there to pick us up from the port and bring us to the hotel!! The staircase was intense and we had pretty heavy luggage but the staff ensured us they would bring our bags straight to our rooms and we had nothing to worry about!

Thank god because those steps where intense!!

To begin, we got the room with the jacuzzi on the patio; it came to great use and it had the perfect view to the caldera, oia and the beautiful water; sunsets and the sun rise!!

Then the breakfast buffet, out of every hotel on our trip (almost 4 different one) .. this one HAD to be the best. The chef (older lady in back) was making fresh pancakes, fresh everything on spot and my goodness was it delicious!!! I am not joking when I say their breakfast buffet felt like you where eating your grandmothers pancakes!

The hotel staff literally accommodated anything we needed; we booked a catemaran tour (you should definitely do the sunset one it is amazing). We had a small issue because we had jumped into the shuttle to the wrong company but Maria came to the rescue fixed the issue and we where onto a new boat in the afternoon (originally booked daytime) and thank god for that because sunset tour was amazing!

The location of hotel is near the bus stop and near quite a few good restos (avacado); it’s a 15 minute walk through firastefani to Fira and great walk!

Marvellous hotel you should definitely book!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Arrived late at night and the staff helped us carry our luggage down the stairs to our room, which was compact and had everything we needed, clean, comfy bed, closet, TV, internet, hot shower, daily maid service and a little balcony with amazing ocean views. When we awoke the next morning, the views of the sea were breathtaking. We were then treated to a huge breakfast every morning. Eggs made many ways, bacon, sausage, pies, cakes, pastries, croissants, cheeses, fresh squeezed juices, too many items to remember. We were there in late October. Mornings and evenings were cool and it got hot once the sun was out. The manager Chrysoula, was so helpful in taking care of a glitch in our reservations. She made great recommendations that we followed up with and enjoyed thoroughly. Assisted with reservations at a hotel in Crete that turned out great. It is a long walk to Fira which we did a couple of times, worth the views and took the bus back, which was easy. The entire staff was very helpful with all our needs including taking our luggage up the stairs to the waiting taxi and on our way to the airport. For that, I would give it 5 stars, Would definately recommend this hotel to other visitors to Santorini

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lv2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. The hotel is situated cliffside with a great view of the sunset (we went on October). The hotel is situated between multiple other hotels however was at the lowest point of them all (however still high on the cliffs) meaning your view was of just the cliffs, water, and sunset, and not other tourists lol. Great hospitality from the staff upon arriving to the hotel we were quickly offered water and room was already available for early check in without fees. Fair warning to all, this is a cliffside hotel so expect lots of stairs and walking to reach the destination, so like many European locations try to pack light. The room itself was spacious and clean, the bed was large and able to knock out easily. Breakfast is included and can be delivered directly to your room or right outside so you can enjoys the views while you eat. The weather was fairly hot when the sun was out, I tried entering the pool but it was super cold so I ended up just soaking my legs for a few minutes instead. I ordered a beer from the staff and they were friendly enough to give some free chips on the side. The receptionist preordered a taxi for us to get us to the airport and was nice enough to carry our luggage to the Main Street and wait with us to make sure the taxi came. Would definitely book with the again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I found booking a hotel in Santorini very confusing. So many hotels with a huge range in price, from $200 US per night to $3,000. I took a chance and selected this one as it was one of the few that had a room with a view for about $600 per night for three people (one full bed, one twin).

When we arrived, I was delighted to learn that our “suite” had it’s own private balcony with lounges and a table with chairs. The room itself - if you separated it from the setting - wasn’t much. Nice enough but not luxury by any means. Very small and the bathroom even smaller. And by looking at the website, it kind of appeared as the bed for the first person was in its own separate nook, but no, the two beds were in the same room.

We had come from Rhodes and the prices on Santorini, for pretty much everything, took a little adjusting to, particularly for restaurants. Much is made of the view of the sunset from Oia, which we went to one night, but in my opinion, the view from Imerovigli is better. It’s pretty much on the highest point in the island looking west.

Much is made of the “90 steps” down from the street to the Regina. Yes, it is something to consider, but we didn’t mind. We cut through the restaurant Mustache and I think that was the quickest way. The pool you see in the photo is nice enough but the water is cold! And when touching the sides, the blue paint or whatever rubbed off on me. And speaking of cold, even in August, Santorini gets cool at night (as opposed to Rhodes or Athens). A light jacket is recommended.

The walk to Fira is doable but it is not easy, especially coming back up to Imerovigli. The view is worth the walk and if you don’t want to walk back up, do what we did and take a cab back up from the taxi stand in the middle of Fira. Keep in mind you are on “Greek time” and things work a lot slower than you might want. The taxi stand in Fira is an example. One time, a taxi refused the short trip back up the hill to Imerovigli and asked the line of people where they were going and settled on someone that was going to Oia.

Back to the hotel. The free breakfast had many items, and it was okay, but not great. The staff was good but if you get there early and think you are going to check in early, well, no you’re not.

We rented a car in Imerovigli and drove to Black Beach, Red Beach, and Oia. All worth doing and not far. But get a car with an automatic transmission. Some of the hills are very difficult to start on with a manual, even for a seasoned stick driver.

In terms of eating out, we ate at pretty much every restaurant in Imerovigli and they were all good. Strogili in Oia was particularly good and one of the best places to watch the sunset.

So, if you’re going to Santorini, I would recommend the Regina. For me, it’s a “been there, done that” thing and there are several other Greek Islands that I prefer and present better values.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CirruslyAloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews