We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$448
US$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ampelonas Studios & Maisonettes(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$682
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$508/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$820
US$738
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Luxury Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$671/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
US$508
US$390
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$930
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
US$1 483
US$1 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1 603
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$3 580/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
262
17
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
17
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful bouquet of flowershoneymoon suitesteam room and saunacave spaevery morninghydrotherapy poolbasket of fruitbottle of winespa facilitiesbreakfast is servedspecial guestssister hotelperfect hotelother hotelsboutique hotelstar servicepeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I researched a lot of Santorini hotels before booking and am SO HAPPY we ended up at Avaton. It is small so it feels very intimate, and the staff is lovely. Both Kelly and Dora were especially helpful and gave us good recommendations.

Avaton is away from the crowds, but not isolated, and has a stunning view. The pool area is relaxing (no loud or annoying people). And since the hotel is right on the path, it is easy to walk to Oia and Fira for dinner. While it was nice to see Oia and Fira, both nights I was glad we were returning to peaceful Avaton.

We had many delicious meals in Greece but I am still dreaming about the salmon sandwich (with a delightful aioli dressing) that I ate for lunch at Avaton on the day of our arrival.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MelissaGCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four nights, along with my parents and brother and girlfriend to celebrate my father's 60th birthday. The hotel did everything they possibly could to make this a family holiday to remember.

The staff are charming and extremely attentive, without being intrusive. You are provided with a highly personal service, and we knew all by name by the end of our holiday here. We were greeted on arrival with cold towels and sparkling wine, and then shown down to our room. The hotel only has nine, which means it always feels private and exclusive. All have stunning views of the caldera, and are spacious and extremely well appointed in modern Greek style, along with the provision of Molton Brown toiletries which are restocked daily.

Breakfast is cooked to order, and you place what you want along with the desired time the night before. It is brought directly to your room the next morning for you to enjoy on your balcony / terrace. A lunch and dinner menu is served for most of the day - we had dinner on the first night which was very good, however for very traditional Greek fare it would be best to head to one of the nearby Tavernas, as the menu has a modern twist.

The pool area is serene with stunning views. Pool itself quite small, but very refreshing. There is also an indoor spa with another pool, plunge pool, sauna and steam room.

In terms of venturing beyond the hotel, you are about a 30 minute walk outside Thira, and about a 90 minute walk into Oia, the latter along a path which is sometimes unpaved and steep (good exercise).

We would love to return.

A clear five stars. Highly recommend.



Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here are wonderful and took care of us during our 4 nights here. Breakfast (amazing) and dinner here were delicious and totally worth the stay. Pool and spa facilities are clean and always well maintained. Room itself was super cosy and had a great view from the pool to the sunset! Kally and Dora at the reception desk were super friendly and helpful in arranging taxis / atvs and other recommendations for us during our stay. Thanks for making it a great stay for us!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

*** Full Review Warning ***

As we arrived at the hotel late near midnight from Manchester UK, the manager (Kally) was stood there smiling waiting to greet us. Drinks were ready for us and she showed us through the hotel, spa and on to our room. Flowers, fresh fruit and Champaign were waiting for us in the room.

We stayed in the superior double room, the suits were all booked up, it was perfect for us. You enter by the pool area through double patio doors into a small seating area, cushion covered seats, a double dining table and chairs and a computer desk with wide screen thin client set up should you need. The rooms are very clean, freshly modern and welcoming to come back to every day.

The bed was more than comfy, queen size and situated in front of the triple wardrobe with electronic safe box and draws. The beds are made every afternoon and then turned down each evening with a chocolate left of your pillow.

The bathroom is chic, stocked with Molten brown toiletries (which are restocked every day twice a day! I smelt awesome all week) a step in shower with overhead and hand shower. Clean towels twice a day.

The post card sunsets in Oia boasts having the best sunset view on the island, but in my opinion that’s wrong. The view from the pool side at sunset is second to none. I’ve uploaded pictures to show just this. We enjoyed drinks at sunset sat by the pool a few evenings, memories that will be remembered.

When picking a hotel in Santorini, the view is a big factor, please take a minute to look at pictures here, on Instagram and on the hotel website. Day and night, the view is breath taking.

The staff here can’t do enough, with the small number of rooms, the staff know everyone. I can’t thank this team enough, each of them did their best to make our stay sensational which it was. We sat with Kally on a number of occasions in the office, discussing restaurants and activities. Kally made our honeymoon the best holiday ever. She recommended where to eat and what time, she contacted restaurants for us and booked us the best tables for views. (Please see my other reviews for these recommendations) because of Kally, we didn’t have a bad meal.

She booked us a sunset cruise for my wife’s birthday. She handled the booking and arrangements, this made this birthday her best ever. This type of special attention is only found in a premier hotel like this. (see my review of Caldera yachting)

We stayed on a B&B basis, which most of the hotels are in Santorini, this allows you the freedom to explore the island and its restaurants. The location of the hotel is perfect for this, walking distance to many great eating spots and with a little more effort to other towns. (apart from Oia which is a minimum of an hour and a half trek)

Breakfast, you complete a menu card each night, is delivered to your room poolside table at a set time. This was our first time experiencing this, a private breakfast away from other guests, sun rise view into the ocean. You can order whatever you want for breakfast, even homemade cake which is great by the way. There wasn’t a single thing on the menu that didn’t taste good and we ordered half the menu every morning. Nothing went to waste.

One evening we ate at the hotel restaurant, we opted to sit outside and watch the sun fully set over the Caldera as we ate. There are only a few tables each night, booking is recommended. With everything cooked fresh, a mouth-watering menu, it’s understandable why this is so popular. Guests from other hotels eat here as the reputation is that good. A hidden gem and a must do if you’re in the area. We enjoyed a salivating three course meal, each dish cooked to perfection. Compliments to the chef which still doesn’t do it justice. I personally recommend the steak main and the chicken curry with mixed peppers.

In summary, I’ve never experienced the customer service from a full staff team at any hotel ever. The team here, the location and facilities make this a sure stop for many making their stay a life time memory, it certainly is for me.

A special mention to Kally and Dora, you are both a credit to the hotel.
Readers, please consider this hotel, I know you won’t be disappointed. Not one guest who stayed while we did had a bad word to say.

Room Tip: all the rooms have stunning views
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pmarr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We loved our stay at this beautiful property. It is away from the bustling cruise ship crowd and it is really quiet. They serve your breakfast on your patio facing the waterand the sunsets were spectacular from our room. I want to recognize the outstanding staff...especially our Kally, Dora, Nick and George. Miss you already Friends. They all were so experienced, friendly and helped us with all our needs. Oh...and good Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews